Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms were clean The service was excellent and the employees were friendly, the motel was quiet and i had no problems to stay relaxed, the only disadvantage i can say is that the bathrooms are not that clean and they need maintenance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room not cleaned during stay. Had to go to front desk to ask for toilet paper, towels, shampoo. Had to take out own trash. I know this is a budget friendly hotel, but this was unacceptable. That being said, the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

a one night stay. Price was very reasonable.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: nothing
Location: One night stay and business next day.
A good place with reasonable prices. Location was convenient to my final destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice. Everything worked well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast
Location: There are several restaurants nearby; one is next door, easily within walking distance.
I booked this room online. The lady at the front desk saw that my wife was disabled, there is no elevator at this hotel, and the room was upstairs. She promptly switched it for a room on the main floor. The room was clean and nice. There was a small fridge, a microwave, and a TV; all worked well. We didn't try the coffee pot though. There are several restaurants nearby; one is next door, easily within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Ehhh

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and hotel stink of cigarette smoke. The room was ok and had been updated, though the shower was questionable. The staff was nice enough but on the rough side. The check-in staff put out a cigarette to come check us in and was very unprofessionally attired. I've stayed in worse and it was ok for a quick passing through stop with a dog.
4 out of 5
by stacey

Average stay...great value

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8 was a average place to stay but a great value for what it offered. We didn't really find anything that was a below average, I could nick pick but no point in it for what we paid for it. The breakfast was good, and we liked that the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom. This is an older hotel that has been remodeled, and we would definitely return if we end up back in Jacksonville again.
3 out of 5
by Dixie

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible smell in room. Not as good as it was rated.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would not have any reservations about staying here again. The only downside I saw was that the whole place was a little showing of its age and that parking was somewhat limited. Otherwise it was good. The beds were comfy, the room was very clean, and the staff could not have been amy better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria,IL

Close to shopping but has an Odor!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Check in was easy. Parking is limited! Staff was nice. Continental breakfast ok but they did not replenish very well. Beds/pillows comfortable. BUT the biggest issue was the smell! Musty, stale smell as you walked down the hall. The room was worse! The air conditioner helped tremendously! After awhile you got used to it. If I had to stay here I would again but the odor was just too mush for me.