Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Stayed there while on a political campaign trip.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; large, clean room; good location; good rates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very centrally located; perfect for where I needed to be in Jacksonville.
A very pleasant experience from start to finish. AJ and Brendan gave me a friendly welcome and made sure that everything was satisfactory the entire time I was there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Bad Breakfast bar

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The decor was nice. It is definitely a smaller hotel. The rooms were comfortable. They had a mini fridge and large tv. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The waffles at the breakfast bar.
Location: We went up to see our son at the Marine Base. It was handy to the base and shopping and restaurants.
The only complaint about our stay was the breakfast. It was in a tiny room. Fortunately we came at a time when we were the only ones there. I made a waffle. It looked very nice but tasted very pasty. The syrup wasn't very good either. There was cereal for the kids and two kinds of juices and yogurt. Good over all but I wished I'd eaten at a restaurant. But breakfast isn't high on my list at a small motel. I always bring food along. I would still stay there again and I think it deserves higher than a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
khgglkhjbnk hj kghip ughpiug oiuphg iu hpip9ugi9ugpi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Awesome Establishment

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Was a great stay and the staff was very curtious, offered cart to carry on all luggage we had and parking was right near front door. Room was very clean and smelled great for a smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like Mildew from the A/C unit. Some of the furniture was stained from previous people. The room could've been a lot better if it could smell better and better looking furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel within city limits - reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and friendly
Cons: Add more pillows
Location: Jacksonville North Carolina is a military town and has plenty of eateries available. Nearby towns offer antique shops and beaches to visit.
The Staff and Manager were very accommodating and gave helpful information as to the neighboring areas/towns. Very congenial - clean - and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place to stay Coffee was not replenished for 2nd day. Front desk staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Jacksonville

Ehh

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms weren't very clean. The corns of the room were full of dust. The staff was okay. One of the desk ladies was pretty rude. I forgot something in the room after check out called about it 3 times still have yet to hear back so I'm sure it was stolen by room service.