Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Owners really make you feel at home. Breakfast was super and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham ont. canada

great holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, hosts & great rooms filled with antiques.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: Dining, shopping, water vistas & cruises, historical house tours, the palace and meeting all the very friendly locals.
Marty & Michael wonderful friendly hosts. Loved Mr. banjo. Breakfasts excellent, boat cruise fun. They think of everything to make our stay fun including making our dinner reservations. Happy hour each evening such a good time to meet fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro

Great BnB.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. The Model A tour is a must
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Ireland

Comfy, cute and convenient!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. Such a cute B&B, very sweet. Bed and sheets were amazing. Walking distance to the palace and restaurants. Would definitely go back. Breakfast was delicious too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent B&B close to all attractions

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff, the room and the food were excellent close to all attractions would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Just exquisite. Friendly staff, beautiful cozy grounds. The owners have thought of everything. I'd have been happy to spend all day at the inn. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Boston

excellent - we will be back

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: FOOD, innkeepers
Location: close (walking distance to the PALACE) Pepsi Museum, Farmers Market, and the waterfront
we did the Model T tour of New Bern and the next day the river trip--never saw as many ospreys, Outstanding breakfasts-wine and cheese in the afternoon
5 out of 5
by Julie L K

Great B&B

Posted May 11, 2013 on Orbitz
Loved the B&B itself and our room was amazing (the Hidden Room). Central location in town was convenient to sites, shops & restaurants. GREAT food and super helpful, friendly owners and staff.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Havelock, NC

Best B and B in New Bern

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: The staff AND the breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect, walking distance to many things.
This was not the first time one of my family has stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. This year, I booked the room for my daughter and her fiance. They are going to college in seperate states and in need of romance. The Aerie (as always) did not disappoint!! They were absolutely thrilled with their room and the beautiful Christmas decor. The staff treated them with the utmost of hospitality and warmth. Thebreakfast had them both salivating upon description. I was so happy that their experience was as wonderful as my own. We will be planning another getaway soon, as they are very supportive of the military and offer a very romantic 'welcome home' package. If I have to be without my man, it helps knowing we will soon be headed for this romantic 'escape' once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

great

Posted Apr 18, 2011
owners were the best. very sweet & friendly. this was gift for birthday & they upgraded room. would go back for sure!!!