Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Give New Bern a TRY!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location had limited, but superb attractions for a short visit. Wonderful rooms with a friendly atmosphere and most helpful hosts. Comfy bed with upscale bathroom and shower. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by aiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in New Bern

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in very late and they gave us the bed and breakfast that is across the street from their main house. They let us have use of the entire house. They were so very accommodating...we were in awe. I would highly recommend The Aerie Bed and Breakfast to anyone. I have stayed at several 5 star facilities and it deserved 5 stars all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B and B convenient to New Bern downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice setting, easy to meet other guests, excellent breakfast, hosts eager to please
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Wonderful Retreat in New Bern

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Let us begin with our opinion: the owners and staff are truly professional,caring and delighted to exceed your expectations! This beautiful home built in 1882 has the appearance inside and out to transport you to a more tranquil time in our history. Relaxing in the courtyard for the afternoon wine social with Banjo the dear resident Lhasa, laughing with other guests and the well-traveled innkeepers make for interesting and fun afternoons. The extensive library & DVD collection gave us plenty of reading & watching materials. The Inn is impeccably clean, period decorated and the dining room will take you back to the lavish, extravagant table settings so seldom seen today. And we are keeping the best to last...the gourmet breakfast will give you pause when served. A berry cobbler and a choice of fresh juice and coffee or tea will be the first course, followed by a choice of three different main courses: the incredible Omelet of the Day (wait to be surprised) a French Toast served with a different flair daily, Pancakes made with international spices, a large serving of fresh fruit, English muffins, elegantly presented on fine china with a freshly picked flower on each plate. There is also a separate area that is set-up 24/7 for your convenience to have ice, cold bottled water, and choices of tea & coffee with a K-cup machine on the side of the large and gorgeous period parlor. Find time to make this your new getaway place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Owners really make you feel at home. Breakfast was super and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham ont. canada

great holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, hosts & great rooms filled with antiques.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: Dining, shopping, water vistas & cruises, historical house tours, the palace and meeting all the very friendly locals.
Marty & Michael wonderful friendly hosts. Loved Mr. banjo. Breakfasts excellent, boat cruise fun. They think of everything to make our stay fun including making our dinner reservations. Happy hour each evening such a good time to meet fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by George from Wirtz, VA

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed the ambiance