Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had an ocean view king bed room. It was awesome. The entire staff was helpful, and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Keep this place a local secret

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although this hotel has everything you can expect from an affluent resort in terms of activities, comfort and amenities, the very best of it all is just being able to feel isolated and detached from daily routines. Most hotels are unable to provide this sort of disconnect. I hope it stays this way for a long while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Only thing is the food in the main dining room could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fantastic experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Several great food options within a 10 minute drive. Played the Ocean course at the resort and it was top notch.
I cannot say enough good things about my experience. Every single interaction with the team(I honestly feel they deserve that title) was friendly and pleasant. I was made to feel very appreciated as a guest. I will return to this property without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Thayer Kern, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for the kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team is the best in the business and consider The Lodge "their" resort. Quite simply, you are staying in their home! Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to you next visit. As we say, warm and sandy regards! C. Thayer Kern General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida & Mass

Comfortable & Classy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Beach location and overall amenities. The pool and jacuzzi are provided with plenty of towels.
Cons: They charge a 30% service fee on all restaurant and lounge charges-outrageous.
Location: A car is necessary due to the location which is in a residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Love the Lodge

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and professional staff, the room was excellent and loved being on the beach.
Cons: We waited a while for our breakfast and we were the only ones in the restaurant. But the food was good once we received.
Location: The beach! It was great to be on the beach. Also close by were great restaurants and shops. Very convenient and easy location.
The Ponte Vedra Lodge is a great property. I love that it is right on the beach and that is very family friendly. We enjoyed our short stay to celebrate my birthday, so it was a nice to be at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

We absolutely loved it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beach access, size and design of room, outside look
We loved everything about this place. We were right on the beach, the room (presidential suite) was awesome. They even had little things like chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Thayer Kern, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Lodge. The ownership is dedicated to providing the very best of amenities for our guests and has always kept focus on the people first. Our location, rooms and boutique style of The Lodge make it a prime destination for a couple’s get-a-way. When constructing The Lodge & Club, the builders were quite creative in ensuring all rooms face the Ocean. In doing so, the design also provided our guests with quite a few private areas around the property. These small design cues are just a few of the many unique and interesting highlights of our resort. They really lend themselves to completing that “beach get-a-way” feel. Thank you again for the kind words they will most certainly be passed along to the staff. On behalf of the Lodge & Club, warm sandy regards. C. Thayer Kern General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Love this place! The rooms, the staff, the beach, the food.... All perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Thayer Kern, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. The staff is dedicated to the Lodge and work diligently to make personal connections with our guests. It is always appreciated when someone takes the time to share a positive experience from visiting. We appreciate the kind words and I will certainly pass your message along to the staff. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the future. On behalf of The Lodge & Club Staff, my most sincere regards, C. Thayer Kern General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful resort! Been to Jacksonville many times and never realized just how gorgeous Ponte Vedra is! The resort decor and upkeep were wonderful. The staff was very nice. Our room was super clean, modern, comfortable and very pretty. Many amenities, we didn't use, including a spa, golf course, kiddie pool, gym, etc. Several restaurants on site - however they are very overpriced and mediocre. However there are several great restaurants close by. Only con was the onsIt's pool is adult only - however kiddie pool is walking distance across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I came to visit family and wanted a ocean view. I got a room beach side with the ocean right out my patio doors. Beautiful place to stay.