Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffin Ga.

top of the line!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If it was free!!!!
Location: Great location just perfect!
Just wonderful, staff eager to help in everyway! Very nice lodge, the food was great! Staff was very friendly and kind! I think it was best hotel experience I hve ever had!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Thayer, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We appreciate the 5 star rating and most certainly look forward to your next visit. On behalf of the entire staff, all my best. C. Thayer Kern General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful short vacation stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I came for a long weekend getaway and came away very pleased with our overall stay. Staff was friendly,efficient and engaging,room was exceptionally clean,sizable with very comfortable beds.Special kudos to front desk personnel "Alex" etal for making us feel welcome and appreciative for our business during all encounters. Will definitely return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel, bad room location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The hotel was nice. The room was spacious and the view was wonderful. The location of our room was located over the "adult" pool and sauna. The noise was horrible! They let kids stay in the pool all hours! The shouting and screaming and drinking into the wee hours of the morning. I called reception 2 times one night and got the same answer. They said the local kids were in the pool and the police were coming. Well I was there and the kids were staying there and no police ever came. I will not be going back to the lodge ever! We also were overcharged on our bill and once again had no explanation. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Lovely hotel on the beach with great amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I've never stayed at such a nice hotel with such fabulous amenities. Friendly staff, turn down service with a nightly gift, wonderful room service, and great valet staff. The room was freshly renovated with a huge bathroom, great window seat looking out to our ocean view and the most comfortable beds. The hotel's grounds were lovely and we had a wonderful day at the spa. I just felt so pampered the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the Best in 20 years of traveling the globe

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the Best in 20 years of traveling the globe. My experience reminded of one of my best stays at the Ritz Carlton Maui. I'm staying at "The Lodge" part of what I call a multi-campus property. All rooms are ocean view and I am enjoying a balcony (with 2 chairs and a table) and a "window seat" looking out over the "adult-only" pool and jacuzzi (there are many options for children and families too) and the Atlantic Ocean at the tranquil Ponte Vedra Beach. This hotel is situated in what feels like a quiet mostly residential section of the beach. Feels like a haven. Service of all staff I've interacted with (valet, bellhop, restaurant servers, check-ins are impeccable). You can have spa services, golf, and more. I decided to have a private tennis lesson on 1 of the 15 Har Tru clay courts. My 60-minute lesson with Adam I decided to turn into 90 minutes. This lesson was one of my best too! Breakfast was one of the most delicious I've eaten and I began to worry that I might be coloring everything with positive impressions, but I have access to beautiful places. I enjoy beautifully appointed hotels room and all the pleasures of the rich and famous, of which I am neither. The value of the this hotel is excellent and allowed me to be bathed (yes a soaker tub) in luxury that is beautiful and healthy (I'm off to the gym tomorrow morning)!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The facility was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was a leak or condensation dripping from the bathroom ceiling. Otherwise the beach side location and overall appearance of the facility were great.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Oregon

The best view ever

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff except front desk clerk was condescending