Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Front

Posted Feb 22, 2017
One of the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Bathrooms in rooms are extravagant. Nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered. Great for a private getaway or either touring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Just outstanding! ! A great place for vacation or any event and the staffs is superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful.....room with a great view of the ocean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Perfect location....great rooms, clean, needs better pressure in shower. All was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach in a nice area.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Incredible service provided by staff, cleanliness all over, room comfort, porch overlooking ocean.
Room, hotel and staff were all amazing! We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had an ocean view king bed room. It was awesome. The entire staff was helpful, and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Keep this place a local secret

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although this hotel has everything you can expect from an affluent resort in terms of activities, comfort and amenities, the very best of it all is just being able to feel isolated and detached from daily routines. Most hotels are unable to provide this sort of disconnect. I hope it stays this way for a long while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Only thing is the food in the main dining room could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was super friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and most especially the kind words about the staff. Our team is dedicated to The Lodge and work diligently to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! All my best, C. Thayer Kern General Manager