Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by mark from New Port Richey

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights while visiting my daughter, son in law and grandson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Cute themed room, great continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean rooms & a great courtyard.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and bikes available for riding on the beach.
Location: Great food at Poe's within waking distance
The hotel is a great location near the beach. The courtyard has brick pavers and lush landscaping. Bikes are available for a short and easy ride to the beach or downtown area. The onsite staff (owners) are very nice and informative. Will be staying there in the near future when we return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

Not what was expected

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pictures posted on their website looked clean, crisp, hip, and close to the beach. However, the building was covered in overgrown plants which made finding it very difficult. There were a few parking spots outside of the building but one had to guess they were in the right place and hunt for the office! Rooms were painted and clean but it is kinda like putting lipstick on a pig- it is still a pig. The location is a few blocks from the beach and not convient to anything. Restaurants in the proximity have limited parking and require paid and time limited spots.
5 out of 5
by Iina from Finland

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great! we got a notification prior to departure about an upcoming renovation which was nice, giving a heads up. Nice inn keepers, only minus was the breakfest, could have had at least toast with all the cereal and packaged goods.
5 out of 5
by Oskar from Uppsala

Gömd pärla

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt mysigt och snyggt inrett litet hotell med bra läge nära stranden. Den inkluderade frukosten var över våra förväntningar.
5 out of 5
by Paola from Orlando Florida

Past pop culture

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This gem was amazing. The rooms were amazingly themes, the service was friendly and it was 6 min walk from the beach. I will recommended to anyone that wants a cool neat experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Callahan, Fl

Valentine get a way. The motel was adorable

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Retro decorations and comfortable beds
Cons: the remodeling could be completed next time.
Location: Centrally located with 100 things to do and see and places to eat and shop as well as the beach.
We stayed the night, comfortable beds and ate out at a local bar b q place and had a nice continental breakfast in the adorable breakfast room. the entire motel was decorated retro and I listened to the Elvis CD before leaving the next morning. I did not get to have coffee or a drink in the little garden but maybe next time. The motel is convenient to everything and even provides bikes to rent to ride to the beach . I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fairfield CA

FUN FUN stopover

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
In and out too quick, great place to spend a week to explore the area
4 out of 5
by David from Kernersville

The Palms...again!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Palms for years while visiting my brother in Jacksonville. It is a great Old Florida place with a court yard where I have met many interesting souls. Now being redone and upgraded my only hope is that it doesn't lose the cool old Florida feel. My thanks to Wes and Cindy, the onsite managers, who have provided so many tips to enjoy the area.