Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I have been here a few times...never fails to deliver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Only prob Bathroom really dirty. Grounds beautiful right by the beach. Will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never go wrong with a Ritz Carlton property

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I absolutely loved my stays in both Miami and Amelia Island Ritz Carlton Resorts. I've also stayed in there Battery Park City Hotel, there Orlando Florida Hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, United States of America

Nice hotel but I've got nits

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The way the billing works as described
Location: Nice location, town of Fernandina Beach is a 15 minute drive which has nice eating options outside of the hotel.
The Ritz Amelia Island is a very nice hotel. The staff goes above and beyond to make the stay a very pleasant one. The pool area is nice although not spectacular, and the beach is OK. During my stay an elevator was inop in my tower which resulted in very long wait times which was annoying...especially since it was not mentioned by staff. For golfers the course is excellent, although not cheap. What I find discconcerting is the nickel and dime approach to billing which I find below the dignity of a class of hotel a Ritz Carleton expects to be considered within...specifically the mandatory "resort fees" which are not included in the Expedia quote (although mentioned in the remarks- and I partially blame Expedia for this...if it is mandatory...Expedia should include it for transparency sake, as well as the mandatory valet fees if you have a car due to no self parking provided. Again, this should be included in the Expedia quote since both these charges are material (approx $50 total) and below what I would expect of a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: No racism
Everything was fabulous. The Amelia island museum was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very Relaxing, Excellent Service.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Beach chairs
Location: Eat at LuLu's.
I loved this hotel, it was our first time to Amelia Island. We have two small kids, ages 5 and 2. Everyone had a blast. Property is awesome. As always the customer service at a Ritz Carlton is above and beyond. The location is great, short drive or uber ride in to downtown. Beach feels secluded. I gave the hotel 5 stars, but there is a couple of things that I thought could be improved or changed. First, as expected there was a resort fee, but there was an additional charge for umbrellas on the beach. Chairs were free, but umbrellas were $25. To me, this was kind of nickel and diming. I mean, the hotel is $400+ a night and already has a resort fee. If you're on the beach, you want an umbrella. Just include the umbrellas! The second thing was the quality of the chairs on the beach. These are definitely not up to Ritz standards. Picture the white chairs that have the plastic straps that go across with space in between each, that should have a pad, but in this case don't have a pad. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with much nicer chairs. Sounds like it's not that big of a deal but when you are on a beach vacation you spend a lot of time in those chairs. But if those two things were improved this hotel would be that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Celebrating Entry into Medical School

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: We liked the liveliness of the hotel.
Cons: Great as is. Maybe consider offering afternoon tea (relaxing ritual).
Location: Great location, I only wish that the water was as green-blue as at the Ritz-Carlton on Grand Cayman.
My husband and I decided to celebrate our older daughter's entry into Medical school on Amelia Island - a short trip from NYC. We had an option to either stay at the Omi resort or the Ritz-Carlton. Being that we have stayed at other Ritz-Carlton resorts in other countries, we decided to stay at the Ritz. It was a wise decision; the Ritz-Carlton rarely disappoints. We (my husband, myself and our two daughters) were all welcomed and pampered and everyone went out of their way to make our celebration special. Thanks to Dawn (Club Room), we were served an off the menu peach cobbler at Salt restaurant and greeted with champagne at Epana restaurant. We could not ask for anything more. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by becki from Augusta

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great setting and service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All excellent, except for ridiculous extra cost for wifi … all hotels should provide free wifi inside & out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful hotel - enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Fabulous service throughout stay. Spotless hotel/room.
Cons: It was a great stay, but since there's always rooms for improvement, I'd say please upgrade the pullout sleeper mattresses.
Location: We rode horseback on the beach, minutes from the hotel. Had set up ahead of time online.
We had a four night/3 day getaway. Weather was perfect, which did hurt. Beach is clean and plentiful chairs and umbrellas, with attentive staff (as was the case throughout our stay). I booked a suite for myself and two older teens. My daughter and I shared the king and 6' son stayed on pullout. Pullout mattresses are always pretty bad, so hotel quickly supplied us with same feather duvet pad that we also had on the king size. Could also sleep another on a pullout in the bedroom. Was also nice to have second (half) bath. Room service was great for breakfast, lunches by the pool, and we had dinner one night in Coast and another in Eight (Sports bar). Each time, food was hot delicious and service was over the top, even room service. Lobby bar is nice escape also. Would definitely return!!