Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Roof leaked into room. Dripping sounds last night of stay. Beds very squeaky if you make any move in them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TLlahassee

Not fancy but nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
This is the third time I have stayed there. It's plain but the rooms are nice size and the beds are comfortable. Important to me-the rooms are clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: linens in room and
Location: na
Asked for but did not receive a wake up call. Had to remind staff of shuttle pickup time just minutes before schedule. Room had 2 small towels only. Location was good and shuttle was a real plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I arrived at 11PM. The room had no towels or wash clothes. The ac controls worked but were hanging from the ac by the wires. It is what I expected based upon the ratings on Expedia and the rate was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Close to airport and good price
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Near airport
Hotel was ok especially for the price. Bathroom was older with mildew in shower. Fixtures were old and not in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plastic for your plastic

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The price is great, the room for clean, the desk lady was amazingly nice and very friendly. Only complain the the plastic like bed comforter. Felt like i was sleeping in a trash bag. Once I took it off I slept fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Don't BOTHER

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: There wasn't anything worth commenting about.
Location: The location was alright as it had places to go eat and shop.
What a disappointment for the money! Just wanted a decent room to relax - had an early flight the next morning. The room was musty like it had not been used in a while. Didn't have towels in the room. the cab'e went out - did come back on while we left as the golf was on so we went to a place within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel....very close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Needed last minute room close to major city airport. Travel Lodge Inn and Suites exceeded expectations. Free breakfast and free shuttle to airport was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Room should have been condemned!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel staff gave us room 401. Furthest room in complex even though not fully booked. No towels, dead bolt did not work, phone in room did not work to call desk. Also the security latch screws were loose and large gap between door and door jamb (someone could easily have used a thin card to unlatch). Leaving for dinner, we stopped by front desk to inform about towels and lock not working. When we came back left 1 towel and 2 facecloths for my wife and I plus no repair to door. Having to walk back to desk, the only initial option was for me to check out and they’d give me a credit. After driving for 18 hours to arrive here, and some heated words, they finally offered to give us another room. This room should NEVER have been offered to a paying customer. And if this is the type of room they offer to Expedia customers, I’ll don’t think Expedia will be my first choice in selecting travel arrangements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

Bad start!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Stopover hotel on our way to siesta key from Buffalo. AC doesn't work, wake up for a shower and no towels.Very disappointing.