Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

not a nice place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Have cancellation policy besides no
Location: Nice university
Room very hot, cigarette burns and holes in sheets and bed spread, towels cheap and thin, toilet wouldn't flush unless you hold it......get what ya pay for, staff was sweet though, doing best they could
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car before you sleep here.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was supposed to be nonsmoking, but it was not. The comforter had cigarette burn holes all over it. The shower was made for a midget, and the free continental breakfast as advertised on the hotel sign consisted of donuts and a cup of juice or coffee, if you are diabetic, you are screwed. Would not recommend this place to anyone, and the lady working the desk when we checked in at night was very rude and short with us. The price was outrageous for the condition of the hotel. The only hotel I have ever stayed at that gave a remote control to you upon checkin.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from harrison ar

great day at talladega,not so good at jacksonville

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
travel and stay approx. 15-25 nights a year,this place was a nightmare from rude lady at front desk to couldn't flush toilet without over flowing to bedding having major holes and tears all over it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! could not find another room this late in day.should be taken off hotel.com website
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel with poor staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Checkin took 30 minutes with a reservation. The clerk would not let me have a room until she had located a hand-written note with the reservation information on it.
3 out of 5
by Tab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
2nd time I've stayed in this hotel and is excellent for the rate you pay.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Nashville

Great for the price. Nothing fancy.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a place to sleep while passing through town on business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and inexpensive

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was adequate. Pillows were tiny, sheets were worn, towels were miniscule. But at $55 when other hotels in the area were $90 - $110, I was satisified. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Georgia

Awful

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay. Checked in got to room and the first thing that hit me was the awful smell the bed comforter had burn holes in them, the sheets had stains, the pillow cases were yellow, the bathroom floor had hair on it and the shower needed to be cleaned. We checked out with no refund and drove 30 minutes to another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,MO

Ok for price you pay

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Last minute booking ..my room had bed bugs in it. I informed the manager and his only response was "Bed bugs? The guy just came out Monday." He didn't apologize, offer a discount, or anything to rectify this situation. I will never stay here again.