Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good but noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Very well located and very little
Very nice people, but room was the closest to Route 20, and the traffic noise continued most of the night. I should have asked to be moved, but it was late at night and i had been "on the road" since 6 am.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location friendly staff poor breakfast options hard to get into parking space in certain areas overall really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by Tamilea

Bad place

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, MS

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However, one of the reasons we chose to stay here was because we needed a place to sleep and shower. We were hardly there. They raised our rate an extra $45 per night, almost double the nightly rate! Their continental breakfast consisted of oj, mini donuts, and mini muffins. He we only paid the $65 a night, I could overlook the pitiful breakfast, but for $110 a night we could've stayed somewhere a bit nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel but a little bit out of the way for me

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to gas stations
Cons: Nothing it worked in a pinch
Location: Plenty of gas stations, mc donalds and burger kings
Check in was quick and accommodating, key didn't work had to walk back to office for new one. Other the that the place was nice for the price, room had everything needed for a weekend
1 out of 5
by Joeann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Very kind and friendly staff. Nice inexpensive hotel. Rooms were very clean Shops located near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience, Book non-smoking if you can!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The University Inn is a quality, however dated, motel in Jacksonville, AL. I just wish I would have been able to book a non-smoking room. The condition of the room was about what you would expect for $60 a night. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the local area is a wonderful place to visit. Overall, it was a good experience in a slightly less clean and more dated room than I expected.