Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

The Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of things to do. And the completely separate adult Serenity pool since there were so many young kids around!
Cons: Please improve the bed pillows! They are so thick I had a horrible crick in my neck the 2 nites I used them. I slept w/o pillows 3 nites. OUCH!
Location: Great walking beaches and charming little shops. I just wanted R & R so didn't check out the activities I saw others involved in.
I wanted a place to really disconnect and recharge, and I did not want to cook at all. This hotel was perfect. I was even upgraded at no charge to an ocean view room which was beautiful. The staff were accommodating, friendly, and always helpful. I watched them prepare for a beach event held on Friday night; the staff began preparing for it in the very early morning, then dismantled it well into the night. The worked tirelessly. I even called the manager on duty (Jordan) to extend my compliments and appreciation for the staff. I was well attended by the beach staff, as well, who generously "upgraded" me to a lounge chair under an umbrella for the price of one without, plus it was the more comfortable style chair! How kind! I hope to make this my annual "me-time" away next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rate it

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Overpriced, overrated Rooms are very small, not well maintained, staff not very friendly. The only good thing is that you are at walking distance from the ocean, which obviously you can get that in another venue for at least half the price. Don't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great family vacation. We will definitely be back with friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, beds and staff
Cons: Ensure all works in room
Location: Spend time on the beach or at the pool, and relax. Take a walk along the paths. Can golf or play tennis, or bike.
This is a big plantation style complex with many different areas. We were given a villa within walking distance of a path to the beach access and a short drive to the main building - we walked along the beach and it took only 15 minutes to get to the main building. The room was nice, clean and comfortable with a small balcony on the second floor of a multi-unit villa complex with its own pool. There was no elevator, so needed to carry our luggage up the stairs. The coffee maker didn't work, nor did the plug in the bathroom, but the staff were great and got us two free coffees from the restaurant. The main building's pool is on the beach and has a wonderful fire pit. Dinner at the complex is ok, and the size of the chocolate cake was a literal quarter of a cake! Great place for a summer vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amelia Island Omni Villas

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Felt like you were in a 5 star hotel.
Had a great time. All the restaurants and facilities are great. Very clean. the staff is very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Villas were very outdated and would not recommend.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The Villa was not nice at all and very disappointing. Very outdated and we were told we would receive a credit and never recieved it. Will not be returning anytime soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urgh

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Disappointing stay. Cleanliness not up to the standard expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

unable to provide good night sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Close to complete bed failure. Boxspring broken, mattress with major indentations & uncomfortable Floors dirty, maintenance obviously not performed in months. Shower and handles loose, could break causing an accident. Villa units privately owned and not maintained HOTEL THOUGH IN MARVELOUS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Great low country boil on Friday night. The pools were warm and well kept. Hot tub was great. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas at the pool.
Cons: Open the pools after "Dusk". Keep the shops open at least one night during the week.
Location: Not much close by. Downtown Fernindina Beach was nice except all the shopping closes at 6PM. Some great restaurants. Take the river cruse.
Nice room but dated. I would not pay full price for this room. The sliding glass door to the balcony was impossible for my wife to open. The 2 chairs and table on the balcony were 2nd rate old. When the wind blew the room whistled from the openings in the island side door and the sliding glass door at the beach side. The grounds were great and well kept. The only problem is the pools are only open dawn till dusk. So no swimming after dinner. All the shops at the plantation close at 6pm. So, if you want to shop you will take time from the beach and or pool during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Ended up in Villa. Not near beach. Not convenient.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Villa interior nice but deck was dirty. Also no icemaker. Pool was small at Villa.