Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great views of the beach however...

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Needs a little more lighting or signs indicating where to go because arrived at night and it's very hard to see the street names or where to park. Had to ask guy working as valet for directions. The main hotel lobby was under construction, so there was another place to check in, but no one told me that on the phone. I found that out when I got there which caused some confusion. Should have some sort of complementary meal snack, beverage, or treat for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Family friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very close to the beach. It was spacious and clean. It felt like a home away from home. They even left gifts for the kids! However, there's no microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best kept secret on Florida east coast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I have stayed at many resorts along the Southeast coast and somehow skipped over this until now. It is by far among the nicest to choose from. The view from the two bedroom ocean front villa was spectacular. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Absolutely gorgeous Resort

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. Beautiful resort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful beach, horse back riding, kayaking and bicycle paths
My family and I stayed at the Omni Amelia Island Resort over the Thanksgiving holiday. At check in the front desk upgraded our resort view room to ocean front. That is only the beginning! The hotel room was clean and tidy but the view, wow that was breathtaking. Every restaurant on the property was wonderful. The food was great and the outdoor surroundings always beautiful. The resort staff was top notch. A plus for customer service. The friendliest, politest staff I have had the pleasure of meeting. We vacation numerous times a year and this vacation was by far the best. Thank you Omni Amelia Island Resort and you will see us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Tennis Villas and loved having the smaller pool right in our area. It was great for the kids. Next time we might opt for the ocean front for the view. It would be closer to the big pool and the beach. We had a great time and the resort is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing amenities - amazing food - but pricey

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: 2 weeks in advance, we asked for early check in. Our 11 month old would need a nap before 5 pm....we got there at about 12pm, got room 2:30.
The hotel stay was great. We were a 10 minute walk from the actual pool and amenities, but that's because we were in a 2 bedroom villa. Which was amazing. They had a great kids splash pad - my 11 month old loved it. The food and drinks were great, but really expensive - $19 for a tall diet coke and whiskey (2 shots)...... I think we would come back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villas are VERY dirty and outdated.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
After checking in at main hotel and then having to drive 1 mile to the Villas, it appeared that our 1980s Villas, which consists of one room and a bathroom, had not been used or cleaned in sometime. We called front desk to complain about cleanliness and a 2 inch spider in his 6 foot web. We left came back and they had removed spider and web, but did not clean up any other of the debris on the deck. Very disappointed for what they charge. Felt like an old Motel 6. Wish I could give 0 starts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Reserved a room in the Villas with a resort view. Based on the pictures of Villas on the website, assumed I was staying on the ocean without an ocean view. Instead, we were stuck with a room across the street from the condos on the ocean. Also, on the website it showed the Villas on the ocean with a pool. We had to go the crowded pool at the Omni. Called the front desk and were told there was nothing that could be done. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

The Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of things to do. And the completely separate adult Serenity pool since there were so many young kids around!
Cons: Please improve the bed pillows! They are so thick I had a horrible crick in my neck the 2 nites I used them. I slept w/o pillows 3 nites. OUCH!
Location: Great walking beaches and charming little shops. I just wanted R & R so didn't check out the activities I saw others involved in.
I wanted a place to really disconnect and recharge, and I did not want to cook at all. This hotel was perfect. I was even upgraded at no charge to an ocean view room which was beautiful. The staff were accommodating, friendly, and always helpful. I watched them prepare for a beach event held on Friday night; the staff began preparing for it in the very early morning, then dismantled it well into the night. The worked tirelessly. I even called the manager on duty (Jordan) to extend my compliments and appreciation for the staff. I was well attended by the beach staff, as well, who generously "upgraded" me to a lounge chair under an umbrella for the price of one without, plus it was the more comfortable style chair! How kind! I hope to make this my annual "me-time" away next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rate it

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Overpriced, overrated Rooms are very small, not well maintained, staff not very friendly. The only good thing is that you are at walking distance from the ocean, which obviously you can get that in another venue for at least half the price. Don't expect much.