Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed our time at the beach and pool. Staff was extremely helpful and polite! Nice trails throughout the property to run and bike. Wonderful family spot!! We loved our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Beachfront Villa

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Enjoyed the beachfront villa with beautiful beach views and close access to private pool and beach, as well as great dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds. Great food. Many things to do.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great food. Many things to do. Very efficient shuttle service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, Fl

Nice condo near the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room wasn't really clean but beds were, bathroom was a little dirty in the shower and edges of carpet needed vacuuming but beds were clean and otherwise fine. We enjoyed the mini getaway. Staff were very courteous and helpful. I do recommend the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: So much to do or not! Great walking trails and gorgeous beach.
Location: Don't miss the Don't miss the History Museum. Amelia Island has been under 8 flags. Take the guided tour .
Equal to resorts in the Mayan Riviera and Punta Cana but better - in the USA! Most comfortable mattresses and pillows, very clean and staff most responsive. Enjoyed dinner at the Verandah and lunch at the Oceanside Grill.Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Vila

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was our second time at the Vilas . Had a great time at the Falcons Nest for the Superbowl game . Room was clean . The check in and out was fast . Everyone was friendly. The shuttle bus was fast, our average wait time was about 6 minutes. We definitely will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

Villa

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stayed at the Villa. Everything was exactly as described. The check in and check out was probably the fastest I have been through. As I was reading the reviews nothing was mention about no motorcycles are alowed on the property. That being said they have a place to park your motorcycle next the the security entrance, (be sure to bring a cover for your bike) The resort provides a free shuttle to and from wherever you want to go on the resort. The average wait for a shuttle bus was about 8 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Villas 2308 was a little disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room 2308 was spacious. Bathtub was worn and dirty. Mr coffiee coffee maker was old with no instructions on how much water to put in for a bag of coffee. Powdered creamer was old a solidified. Entry door to villa had large gap allowing bugs to get in. Two queen size beds was great except one bed so close to closet made it difficult to hang clothes. Had to open and close accordion door each time to maneuver to get other clothes. No house keeping for 3 days unless I wanted to pay extra for daily service. No outlets by bed side. No ramps by villas making the transporting of luggage from parking lot to villa a workout on the luggage. My understanding is they each villla is privately owned, so it makes a difference on the updates to the villa. Phone did not work. Called front desk on my first day to inform them of phone and tub. No one came or followed up till my last night. One highlight was when I complained about the hard creamer, the nite maintenance staff brought in a new keurig machine with all new supplies. That was unexpected and greatl appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NC

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I truly love my check in lady Jan. She was amazing I recommend this hotel if you go please tell Jan Darrena says hello.
2 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very difficult to find, especially at night. Other than the golf & tennis, there isn't any village for shopping, eating, and entertainment.