Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

The Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of things to do. And the completely separate adult Serenity pool since there were so many young kids around!
Cons: Please improve the bed pillows! They are so thick I had a horrible crick in my neck the 2 nites I used them. I slept w/o pillows 3 nites. OUCH!
Location: Great walking beaches and charming little shops. I just wanted R & R so didn't check out the activities I saw others involved in.
I wanted a place to really disconnect and recharge, and I did not want to cook at all. This hotel was perfect. I was even upgraded at no charge to an ocean view room which was beautiful. The staff were accommodating, friendly, and always helpful. I watched them prepare for a beach event held on Friday night; the staff began preparing for it in the very early morning, then dismantled it well into the night. The worked tirelessly. I even called the manager on duty (Jordan) to extend my compliments and appreciation for the staff. I was well attended by the beach staff, as well, who generously "upgraded" me to a lounge chair under an umbrella for the price of one without, plus it was the more comfortable style chair! How kind! I hope to make this my annual "me-time" away next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rate it

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Overpriced, overrated Rooms are very small, not well maintained, staff not very friendly. The only good thing is that you are at walking distance from the ocean, which obviously you can get that in another venue for at least half the price. Don't expect much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Short drive to Fernandina Beach.
The room was dirty with used towels and trash under the bed from previous occupant. Housekeeping only comes around once every three days when you book at the villas. Internet service is lousy and takes hotel staff forever to answer phone. Rooms at villas are not as advertised and definitely not worth spending your vacation at. Staff at restaurants are angry and food and drinks are inconsistent in quantity and quality from day to day. Private pools are dirty and unkept.
5 out of 5
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cintia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael from Taylor

Slow Down for Amelia Island

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful spot in Florida that we had not been to in the past. It is a hidden gem a stone's throw from I-95. Everything slows down on Amelia Island and the pace is accompanied by a surprising variety of great restaurants and beautiful vistas from our balcony suspended by the ocean.
2 out of 5
by john from atlanta

dont stay in the resort view villas here!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room description was completlely wrong. I expected a kitchen and a living room area after reading the details on hotels.com. We brought alot of food with us because of the description of the room, but we had no place to prepare it or store it. There was a tiny fridge and tiny microwave in the bathroom! Seemed very unsanitary to us. The carpet had spots and dirt all over the place, from dogs, im assuming. We were very unhappy after paying alot of money for this room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach resort

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Beach hotel, nice restaurants, god pool area. Daily cleaning was not on a appropriate level.