Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Tennis Villas and loved having the smaller pool right in our area. It was great for the kids. Next time we might opt for the ocean front for the view. It would be closer to the big pool and the beach. We had a great time and the resort is wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing amenities - amazing food - but pricey

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: 2 weeks in advance, we asked for early check in. Our 11 month old would need a nap before 5 pm....we got there at about 12pm, got room 2:30.
The hotel stay was great. We were a 10 minute walk from the actual pool and amenities, but that's because we were in a 2 bedroom villa. Which was amazing. They had a great kids splash pad - my 11 month old loved it. The food and drinks were great, but really expensive - $19 for a tall diet coke and whiskey (2 shots)...... I think we would come back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villas are VERY dirty and outdated.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
After checking in at main hotel and then having to drive 1 mile to the Villas, it appeared that our 1980s Villas, which consists of one room and a bathroom, had not been used or cleaned in sometime. We called front desk to complain about cleanliness and a 2 inch spider in his 6 foot web. We left came back and they had removed spider and web, but did not clean up any other of the debris on the deck. Very disappointed for what they charge. Felt like an old Motel 6. Wish I could give 0 starts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016
Reserved a room in the Villas with a resort view. Based on the pictures of Villas on the website, assumed I was staying on the ocean without an ocean view. Instead, we were stuck with a room across the street from the condos on the ocean. Also, on the website it showed the Villas on the ocean with a pool. We had to go the crowded pool at the Omni. Called the front desk and were told there was nothing that could be done. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Louisiana

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The kitchenette inside the bathroom was not appealing. Terribly overpriced for an outdated, dark room.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

The Villas at Amelia Island

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the villa. The views were amazing. The staff was always helpful. We will definitely return to Amelia.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Orlando

Declining Value

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have visited this property many times in the last 10 years and have generally been pleased with the overall experience. During our last several visits the check process has much improved and the hotel and grounds are well kept and enjoyable to walk, bike or ride through. The issues though that have become increasingly of concern are specifically when staying in a Villa, the units that are available to rent have become increasingly poorly kept and outdated and there is no daily housekeeping service without your specific request and this is at an additional cost as well. These issues have made what was a 4 star property into a 3 start property in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by samuel from Atlanta

Not at all as described!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room and extras included are not at all as described. Nowhere close to the beach, shabby old room, and items such as beach chairs which were supposed to be free were not. I even called ahead to ask questions only to find I had been given wrong information (lied to). The front desk managers will try not to talk to you (hide from you). I was also told it was Hotels.com fault as the property does not write the room offering; really? I would never go there again! Beware!
4 out of 5
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

The Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of things to do. And the completely separate adult Serenity pool since there were so many young kids around!
Cons: Please improve the bed pillows! They are so thick I had a horrible crick in my neck the 2 nites I used them. I slept w/o pillows 3 nites. OUCH!
Location: Great walking beaches and charming little shops. I just wanted R & R so didn't check out the activities I saw others involved in.
I wanted a place to really disconnect and recharge, and I did not want to cook at all. This hotel was perfect. I was even upgraded at no charge to an ocean view room which was beautiful. The staff were accommodating, friendly, and always helpful. I watched them prepare for a beach event held on Friday night; the staff began preparing for it in the very early morning, then dismantled it well into the night. The worked tirelessly. I even called the manager on duty (Jordan) to extend my compliments and appreciation for the staff. I was well attended by the beach staff, as well, who generously "upgraded" me to a lounge chair under an umbrella for the price of one without, plus it was the more comfortable style chair! How kind! I hope to make this my annual "me-time" away next year.