Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harv

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 15, 2017
One of the two beds was uncomfortable and made a banging sound when u sat on edge. The light and fan in bathroom were combined and the fan sounded like a plane taking off. Good thing there was a heat lamp that made no noise. No carpeting on floor, all laminate and cool to walk on. Room was clean. Internet was slow but worked. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Breakfast was not so good. Ran out of eggs at 8:00am. Waitress was really friendly. Found a roach crawling around coffee pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Only stay for one night. Nice and clean. Hotel staffs are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Non-smoking hotel?

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The room was ok and clean. It was dated but mostly clean.
Cons: Desk staff was not friendly.
I was disappointed in this hotel. I requested a non-smoking room and did receive this but what good does it do to have a non-smoking room on a floor that allowed smoking? A smoker had to do the lay out since the rooms are not air tight, so the room still smells like smoke and the floor reeked of smoke. Breakfast was ok. There could have been a better selection but it was ok. The desk staff was less than friendly. I booked through Expedia when it was a Best Western. Tried to see if I could get my points and was rudely told no. I didn't really care that the hotel had changed companies. When I booked and paid it was Best Western. I liked when we did our search for the directions in Google and the result came up "Closed Permanently". It would have been nice if Expedia notified me of the change from Best Western to Wyndham. Can't say I was happy with my Expedia experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

What staff?

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Not enough characters allowed here to explain. The staff needs extensive customer service training.
Location: hard to get to and even harder to get back on the main road.
From check in to check out it was a huge disappointment. Staff did not get of personal phone call the whole time she checked us in. The we get to our room, nasty room, and it was a queen. We had reserved a King. I called and she said Expedia should have told us they were renovating the hotel and there were no kings. She offered a free breakfast, which was already included in our rate. When we left the hotel I said a polite good by and the staff member just ignored me. The Bates Motel would have been an upgrade!! Steer clear of this dump!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
No problems to speak of. Everything was suitable for my purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty smelly room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room smelt of dogs! And there was hair all over the walls of the shower. I literally refused to shower in that place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Wester JTB

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A employee of the hotel was nailing at 7:50 in the above floor ,was horrible ,I couldn't sleep .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to 95 but sketchy

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hallway smelled like weed, dogs got fleas, very old room but convenient to highway for a one night stay on a long drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I had a great experience rested very well for my little getaway😊