Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Best service on the planet. We were there during Hurricane Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

A Returning Guest

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious Room Refrigerator and microwave in the room AC unit was comfortably cool and could get cold Breakfast consisted of a good variety
Cons: None at this time
Location: The hotel was easily accessible to the interstate.
My experience as a guest was wonderful. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were delightful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately I did not get to use the fitness room due to a tight schedule. The hot water in the room made taking a bath delightful. I would be a returning customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Close to the cruise line

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Just a short ride to the carnival cruise ship.. The room was very clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was clean fresh smelling and very nice beds! Also helpful and courteous staff !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Professionalism of the two ladies at the front desk that handled my complaints.
Cons: Completely remodel the entire facility.
Location: Plenty of dining options nearby.
First morning I noticed serious mold/mildew around the top edge of the shower panels and the clear plastic handle on the shower wall. Didn't get much flow from the old, gross looking shower head that had water deposits and mold/mildew. I told the front desk about it. They wrote down my room number. I got a voicemail from the GM that said they were taking care of it. Upon return, most of the mold/mildew on the shower panels was gone, but nothing else fixed. I showed pictures to the front desk the second morning and they again said it would be fixed. I emailed the GM and he apologized and said they were taking care of it. They did replace the shower head but didn't take care of the handle. The next morning the front desk offered to put me in another room and showed me 3 other rooms. They looked as bad or worse than the first one. I also noticed that the towel rack had a lot of rust on it. When I returned to my room for my final night I found a toilet brush in the toilet. Not sure what to make of this "gift" they left me. The fitness room equipment was also rusted and worn out. Seems like the bottom line is that this facility is in desperate need of some major remodeling. The front office staff did an excellent job of handling my complaints. They were totally polite and professional. It's too bad that they had to listen to the complaints, as the condition of the facility was out of their control.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tina Patel, Hotel Management
To Guest, We are sorry for all that you went through when you stayed with us. As you mentioned about remodeling, we are on our way doing that, we have put in new furniture, new beds, repainting and hopefully by end of year we should have our pool and fitness done as well. Again we are sorry for the experience you had at the hotel. Thank you for the compliments of our front office staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive comfortable hotel near JAX airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms including particularly the beds and bedding. The hotel staff quickly accommodated our need for a crib. The price was very reasonable for a midrange hotel. Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tina Patel, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the stay! See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely terrible experience. I booked this hotel for one night prior to an early morning departure from the airport. Upon arriving and checking in I provided my car information and was reassured that my car was registered and would be safe during my week vacation. However, upon checking out the next morning at 4am, I was told that my car had not been registered and I would have to pay an additional $45 for parking. Due to the circumstances and an imminent flight, I agreed to the charge even though the hotel website and the hotel staff at check in assured me parking was included in the room price. Then, upon agreeing to the unfair parking prices, I was told that the hotel was out of parking spaces and I would not allow me to park there and my car would be towed "that day" if I left it in the parking lot. Yet, there was over 20 empty spaces. Fearing my car would be towed and upset with the treatment I received from the morning hotel staff, I removed my car from the lot and parked in the airport parking lots. So much for a hotel that offers free parking and airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tina Patel, Hotel Management
To Hails We are sorry for the parking issues you had at the hotel. We do charge for parking for the days you do not stay at the hotel. Basically it a Park and Fly rate and it is offered at 140.00$ plus tax that includes one night stay and 14 days of parking. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ira Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels