Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expected more

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The rates for the hotel room stay are way to expensive. First of all, the front desk staff were pleasant up until you call them from your room with questions. I called to see if they had any bath robes and they're answer was a "um I don't know hold on" asked someone then quickly came back to the line and said "no"! And then "goodbye". I then called to ask questions regarding my thermostat, the room was cold and it wasn't working, she quickly said "I'll send maintenance okay", and hung up. They're only nice when you check in but as soon as you start calling their extension, they don't want to deal with resolving issues. As far as the room, my total for the 1 night stay was $193 with tax and hotel fee plus the extra $40 I spent on room service. The bathroom was very tiny, the room was small and it didn't come with a microwave or fridge. The vending machines didn't work and they had one on every other floor, unfortunately my floor didn't have one so I had to go to the 5th floor to purchase cold soft drinks and water. The hotel was an inconvenience for me and I like to stay in hotels that are for my convenience. Overall I give them a 2 star and that's me being nice! I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1nite stay overall

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Early check-in was a breeze. Front desk was helpful with sign in and shuttle service arrangement to the Carnival port. The restaurant food was fairly good and it was nice and quiet due to the football game going on, which is a good thing. I wish the pool was a little bit , it looked a lot larger in the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Spot!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Beds & pillows!!!
Cons: Not a thing!
We stay here each time we fly into Jacksonville. A 1 1/2 mile straight shot from airport. What more could you ask for??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs refurbishment

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price, it would be nice to have a microwave and a small fridge in the room.
Location: Jacksonville airport is close by.
Hotel was in good location right off I-95 and we stayed there since we had a hospital appointment downtown 8th St. the next morning early. However the bathroom door gave off a terrible steak every time it opened and the Heating system similarly made a very loud noise every time it turned itself on. I think the maids ought to check such things and advise the hotel maintenance staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax florida

$25 dollar charge for using card

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We found that we were being charged $25 up charge for using our debit card to get the room we were not told in advance found this out at the desk when it was too late adjoining room was noisy all night long full of kids and Noise not happy about that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Handy for airport, with shuttles. Nice bar area, nice food. The people working the bar were excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carolinas

Not a Marriott type experience

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Check in was really slow...incorrect directions given for parking to have entrance to correct hotel tower..there are a couple so this is important for correct elevators...bathroom was full of cracks and holes in wall but looked nice just dated...toilet seat was broken...bed was not the softest but bedding was superior.....a/c was so loud that i had to balance a table lamp a coffee table and a chair against it to stop the rattle...actually was for heat as it was abnormally cold for that area for the time of year....was too cold to leave off and resulted in awful night of rest...complained to corporate and was told the local management would reach out to me to correct. Two weeks late and no word from anyone. Save your money and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice. But there was still dirty towels in the room. The closet was a bit torn up, but the rest of the room was nice. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Close to airport

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. Was over cooked and over seasoned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good stay slow WiFi

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It is the best hotel in the area, however, WiFi is si slow you can’t stream anything and just regular basic things is close to useless.