Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room was uncomfortable, the door to the outside did not close well, and there was a joining room door that did not seem like it was closed well. The parking was horrible, I had a room all the way in the back and I had to park in the front of the hotel. We arrived late from our flight, when I arrived at the hotel I had to unload my items, a long with my child and carry all my thing to the back of th hotel in a poorly lite walk way. I did not feel safe at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only plus is it was near the airport, and they had breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mike Jasinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you felt unsafe I did check the status of our lighting the night you checked in and everything was on correctly. I will work with the owners to increase the lighting. Thank you again Mike Jasinski GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Needs updating

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location. The attendant in the breakfast area was especially friendly and helpful.
Cons: Again, definitely the rooms need updating.
Location: Just staying overnight as we were traveling farther south in the morning.
Decided to try this hotel, but am sorry I did. This hotel is in dire need to updating. It had a walk-in shower, tiled, and I found it unsafe. It's a good thing there were grab bars. Breakfast was uninviting with the selection. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mike Jasinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. thank you for bringing to our attention in the bathrooms and will work with maintenance to come up with a solution. Thank you again for your review Mike Jasinski GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville ga

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Suppose to be non smoking, room smelled like an ashtray, carpet so stained and dirty we wore our shoes. Roaches coming out of wall in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mike Jasinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is totally unacceptable and be working with our pest control company to get this issue resolve ASAP Thank you for your review Mike Jasinski GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new housekeeping crew

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Toilet was stopped up when I arrived. Couldn’t find a plunger anywhere on grounds and the hotel was full. Front desk lady was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Mike Jasinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have spoke with housekeeping and came up with an action plan to correct these matters. I sincerely apologize for your stay. Mike Jasinski GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very outdated and run down

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The carpet in the room had a big bulge so we were constanty tripping on the carpet. The bed covers and sheets had a very strong odor that smelled like lysol. The swimming pool was in very poor condition and very dirty, actually had panties floating in the water. All evening there were men hanging around in the doorway, some openly drinking and VERY strong odor of alcohol. What appeared to be prostitutes were visiting rooms throughout the night. This was probably the worse hotel stay i have ever had, just hoping at this point that we did not get bedbugs or lice . Then there was the breakfast...........eggs were in the form of round patties and still patially frozen/cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for your stay. This is in no way acceptable and will be speaking with my staff to correct these issues. Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Front desk staff were excellent, shuttle driver to airport was super, room was clean. One issue was the electricity kept going out every 30 minutes for 10 seconds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: The appearance and cleanliness of the room.
Location: Few restaurants available nearby.
The room Cleanliness was poor and the smoke sector was not working. Poor room quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

Even after Irma, this hotel is nice

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I was in a handicap room and had I been in a wheelchair, I could not have navigated at all.
All of the staff were great and worked hard to make all guests happy. With challenges due to Irma and continuing hot weather, bathroom floor wet with standing water when I arrived. I did not bother to ask for help because they were so overworked and busy already but knew from meeting them that they would have come right away. Room was very clean. Layout of room is very tight. I would not want to be in one of these rooms with more than 2 people. No chair except small armless desk chair and bed too high to sit on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: DEEP CLEAN THE ROOMS
THE FLOUR WAS SO DIRTY I COULD NOT TAKE MY SHOES OFF. I HAD MY SHOES OFF FOR 30 MINUTES AND HAD TO WASH THEM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here because of the hurricane. It was all right