Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johnsbury, VT

Friendly staff, but we are not into bugs

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: it was close to the airport
Cons: take care of the bug problem and keep pool towels stocked add a variety to the breakfast
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat not to far from down town and St. Augustine
The room was nice and clean but had bugs that ran around at night, breakfast was not very good would of liked to see more of a variety of foods, the pool never had towels had to go buy our own, the housekeeper that took care of our room did a fantastic job, new mattresses and pillows would be nice you could feel the springs not very comfortable to sleep in the pillows went flat I would stay again if need be but would prefer a bug free place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Walk in to check in and one employee is ranting about another employee being fired and forced off the property with the police involved. All this being yelled about in the main entrance lobby area where all guests can easily hear! Finally get checked in after that angry employee leaves, get to my room and the air conditioning unit isn't working with 95' heat outside! Drive all the way back to lobby and the agent tells me, "Well, there's a reset switch I can talk you through." Really? Then she says that's may be too difficult so she will just find me another room. Not a very good first impression after driving 12 hours and just wanting to get to my room and rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: we were only there for one night. so didnt do much the dennys near by was very good and friendly..
It was just a one night stay over very nice clean staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the airport/30mins from a beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We stayed for one week. Last summer we stayed one week too. Hotel is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants as well as the interstate and airport. Pool is clean. Staff is awesome. Continental Breakfast offers a good variety of food. Loved seeing the same employees that were there durring our first visit. BTW yes the rooms have a dehumidifier but it is very necessary in that coastal area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

rough night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Not much but the front desk staff was nice and they are in way over their heads with this aging hotel. I may have stayed here in the 60's.
Cons: The air conditioners need to be repaired so that the water drains from them. They will not dehumidify is they can't drain. Some work and others do not. You can tell by the water drain out the front down the sidewalk. Ours did not drain. Also the insulation around the front door needs to be installed. None was there.
We arrived and the Hotel staff was good. Got to the room and the room next store was having a smoking party till 2PM + Did not want to mess with these guys and gals that had a gang type appearance. The noise from the ac drowned it out but the AC in these rooms doesn't take the humidity out of the air so to try to fix this they have protable dehumidifiers which did not help. Everything was sticky in the room. Sheets stuck to you even though the room was cool the humidity was very high. Bathroom was pretty clean but needs some sprucing up. The worst part was the cigarette smoke that kept coming in the cracks around the front door. Kept waking us up. Then again early in the morning. Breakfast was fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Really sucked a lot don't stay here room service sucks the whole place sucks.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Oregon

First vacation in 15 years

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to the airport and our daughters house, but the beds were too hard and un comfortable. We had a few cockroaches, but that was because of the hot weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not even close to the pictures presented on the internet...was an old best Western hotel converted. Plumbing issues and parking issues...and my reservation was not correct.. they had my room held under an American Express credit card which I do not own and billing was to an address in Washington state and I live in Kansas...!! Never got that fixed yet... Loud neighbors all night and no parking because of construction company vehicles staying there... Kind of a run down property would not stay there again and not worth the 3.5 rating advertised on the website.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room it's self was good for a 3 star hotel. However, my toilet did not work and the people in the neighboring room were so loud. I did not feel safe traveling to this hotel by myself.