Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was charged 2 times and had a hard time

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was not very knowledgeable about there jobs I don't know how much more I need to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017
This is a nice clean hotel very quite ,people that work there are helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Really clean nice people comfortable beds too bad American Airlines sucks but on the good side of the story we got to spend another night at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review of your stay with us. It warms our hearts that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Be careful about charges.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The check in clerk never even said a word to us. And even though we had paid we found in the morning that she had charged us again. Another couple had the same issue. She really needs to have someone watching her. The clerk in the morning was very nice and fixed the issue The hotel could use some cleaning. Carpet was filthy. The beds were very good and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

DO NOT BOOK THROUGH HOTELS.CON

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I booked my room through Hotels.com. Hotels.com charged me for the room. Then when I arrived at the hote, the holiday inn express desk clerk asked me for my debit/credit card for "incidentals". Hotels.com charge my card for the room. Then holiday inn express charged me TWICE, once when I cheked in and then AGAIN when I checked out. I called them to have this error corrected and holiday inn express still only credited my card for 1 day. So, I will NEVER use hotels.com again and I would NOT recommend it to my worst enemy!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great airport location perfect breakfast friendly staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great. It's only 10-15 minutes from the zoo so that was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel, lousy breakfast.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Being a person that stays in a lot of hotels, I have come to not expect much from the complimentary breakfasts. This one was particularly bad. The milk was literally curdled and the orange juice tasted like it was one day away from being rancid. You'd think that in Florida you could get descent OJ. But if you skip the breakfast, this is an ok hotel. The whirlpool is out of order as of today (3/23/17) so if you're looking forward to that, check first.
3 out of 5
by audrey

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The jacuzzi was dirty!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It's what you expect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's a Holiday Inn Express. It's not exceptional but it's competent. They have an improved breakfast menu, and overall, it literally meets expectations.