Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
They totally screwed up my reservation for adjoining rooms with my kids, they didn't even put us on the same floor!!! They put us in handicapped rooms saying that's what I requested which is completely false. Both beds in my kids room had dirty sheets. Disgusting! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great location for Jacksonville airport access.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Closeness to JAX.
Cons: Would prefer regular yogurt to nonfat. Bananas too green. Clock didn't work.
Location: Cose to Ruby Tuesday for great salmon dinner.
We love to stay at the Microtel JAX whenever we have an early or very late flight at Jacksonville airport. Within minutes you are shuttled between the two. The beds are very comfortable. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to have a variety of breakfast options on hand, so we hope you were able to find something satisfactory. See you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Really needs work.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need to be inspected.
Location: Close to the Jax airport and places to eat nearby by car only.
Couch was filthy and needs steam cleaning or replacing. Does not fit the motif of the room. Very dated and dirty. Smoke detector was missing and the wiring was just hanging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
John, thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We will be looking into the matters you mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was convenient for what I was in town for. The staff was great. The only thing is I had bugs in my room in the bathroom and on the desk when I got back to my room late on Saturday night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We will definitely be looking into the matter regarding your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Close to the airport. Clean hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had some trouble with our first room and w were moved without any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are glad that your initial problems with your room were resolved and that you had a pleasant visit. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasher Falls, NY

A+

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel conveniently located. The Staff let us leave our luggage there before check-in, so we didn’t have to drag it along while shopping and dining. It looked like a brand new facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for the review! We strive to do everything in our power to make each guests' stay as great as possible. Hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Fl

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet & comfortable
Cons: N/a
Location: Eating & shopping nearby
Flew the red eye back to Florida but too tired to drive. Was able to check in to sleep for a few hours before driving home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Carol, thanks for the great review! We are glad you were able to get some rest after your flight, and we hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great stay but short. Loved the fact that I could drop my rental car off the night before my early morning flight and rely on the 24-hour hotel shuttle for transportation to the airport. Made my departure effortless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are quite fortunate to have a location in such close proximity to the airport. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

close to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to JAX. Rooms are clean. The staff was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very good checkin and front desk very responsive to our questions and needs. Overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay! We are glad that you had a seamless check-in and that our staff was able to assist you and provide you with everything you needed. See you next time!