Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Made reservation and check in and went to the room. Open door smell bad and observed cigarette ashes on floor and bed spread with cigarette holes in it. Bathroom mildew and rust in tub. Room was supposed to be non smoking. Refund issued and went else where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap if you book online

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff is very good. Fixed my sink no problem. Only issue is no WiFi in room but have been told that's soon to be fixed. Tollia is awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Roaches and Cigarette burns

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I along with my husband and 2 children stayed here. Let's just say I didn't get any good sleep until I got home. It was a bug on the beg upon arrival, I seen a roach in the bath tub, and a spider crawling on my bed. The room was suppose to be non smoking but the entire hotel smells lik cannibis. Dirty bathroom and linen. Had to wear flip flops just to take a shower! We went and bought protectors for our beds and was still uncomfortable. Why didn't we leave is probably the question. If it wouldn't have took 7-10 business days for the refund we would have. DON'T go here and Expedia shouldn't even offer the mold trap as an option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away motel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room smelled of smoke and there was a cig burn in the blanket. The soap on the sink was dirty and the shower was dirty, had to wear flip flops in the shower. Nothing about this motel was clean. Awful place to stay. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most horrible place ever.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had a reservation for a yr in advance, get there rooms werent ready, finally get to room ac not working. Got another room it was infested with bed bugs. So many other issues. We got a refund and drove off like a bat outta hell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Do not book a room here!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I drove from tallahassee to arrive at this motel that I've already booked and find a prostitute greeting me as soon as I pull into the motel, i drove around the motel also to find a drunk man falling out the back of a SUV in the parking lot, also half the parking lot had crime scene tape blocking it off from traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

You ALMOST ruined birthday

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I called the day before, and the morning of my reservation, I said its MY birthday, and I'm expecting guests, is the pool CLEAN? Oh YESSS ma'am, an hour later, my friends & family are calling my phone, have you seen this pool? This pool is DIRTY. This pool is dark green. This pool looks moldy. Etc, I called the desk, and all they said was do you want to cancel your reservation, I said YES; right about then a friend (having heard the news) called me saying bring the party to my house, she SAVED the day. We had a FUN day, splashing for hours in clean water, and I'm DONE with the Motel 6 hotels ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sav, ga

Nice hotel, room was by the pool.

Posted May 17, 2017
Ii was looking for somthing nice and cheap motel 6 fit the bill will go back again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Experience

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Your elevator stinks... It needs a total overhaul. However, I indeed commend the service delivery by Thomas (front desk officer)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Nothing worked

Posted May 16, 2017
Had to recode the key every day Wifi did not work..was told to come to the lobby Pool was filthy,I'll repair