Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL.

Never again.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Recently stayed on 12/23/17 and was very disappointed to be welcomed by an unmade bed, full trash cans, etc. Went back to the front desk and they gave me a different room. It was ok at best. Didn't get very cold and I HATE being hot. I only stayed here because I didn't have to pay for it thank God. For your future guests, please make sure you actually clean the rooms before you tell them it's ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o boy

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates on the furniture and mattresses.
Location: Wasn't there long enough. It was close to our carnival cruise ship.
Only stayed 1 night and the price was great but the mattress not so much. I could send a picture of it if you want. It was nasty. Plus if you say 4 people are staying in a room that would equal 4 towels and 4 wash clothes, not 2 towels and 2 wash cloths. Staff was nice tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groveland fl

Was a nice hotel, no breakfast served.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Stay was good, ended up getting double charged, paid through Expedia then the hotel charged me also! Not very happy about that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you want to die of a disease

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Literally got this hotel for the sole purpose of popping in for a few hours to do laundry and shower before a flight. We entered the room and there were live roaches on the floor and a dead one smashed into the wall. Holes in the carpet and debris on the floor. We immediately left, and when we told the front desk lady about the roaches she just laughed at us. What the F*** is going on here, do not go here even for a few hours even if you’re desperate. Ever. Ever. Ever. Ever. Ever. Going to an expensive hotel to take a very long shower and cleanse my soul after stepping foot in there. Seriously though this place needs to be inspected and shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Did not realize I had accepted smoking room. My mistake. At 5 p.m., room not ready. Told to contact Expedia to change, put on hold for 55 mins. Sucked it up, would never recommend. Needs major updates! Smell of cigarettes everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Yuck!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Check in was fast and easy. Our room was large and sparse. It appeared that it only contained things that could be nailed down. Really needed to be cleaned - shower was very worn and not clean. Toilet hadn't seen a cleaning brush for a long time. Holes in sheets, spots of unknown origin on bedcover. We had a very long and difficult day of driving due to the "cyclone bomb" that hit the southeast, arriving very late. Because of the storm, other options for motels/hotels were not available. If that had not been the case, and had we not been exhausted, we would have left and tried to find another place to stay. After to speaking to others who have stayed at a motel 6 and who report similar experiences, we find this is a pattern and will never book a room in a motel 6 again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Noisy! got waken up at 9:20pm by maintenance knocking on my door told me that the room was due for maintenance! Are you joking! Anything that needed to be fix should've been done before guests arrived! Good if your just looking for somewhere to stop and rest on journey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear O, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and it sounds like we failed to do so for you. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had foul odor that seeped into clothes

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Room had a foul odor staff ok. Price not everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

false advertisement and filthy!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Upon arrival the lady at the front desk informed the kids Tht there is no breakfast which was falsely advertised. Also there were roaches in the room and the tub was filthy so it was virtually impossible to even take a shower. If I could give this place negative a million stars I would. Probably would have been better off getting a room in a prostitution house!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Security latch broken. Floor sticky. Two people 1 set of towels. 1 chair. Shower fawcet drips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.