Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The bed felt like I was sleeping on a rock. The shower curtain was also to short so water leaked all over the floor. Breakfast was very good and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Arrived at 1:30am and checked out about 6 hours later but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free shuttle back and forth to the airport was great, considering the time we arrived. The hotel staff was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again whenever your travels bring you to Jacksonville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly put together

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and rebild
Location: Wait for airplanes
poorly maintained. shower curtain barely fits in tub, seating uncomfortable, elevator make squeaking noises. Breakfast sucked. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was not up to our or your expectations. We will share this information with the appropriate departments in hopes to resolve these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel. Staff was really friendly.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The kindness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast bar selection could have more items.
Location: major shopping center nearby and restaurants close to the facility.
I like the location as it was close to major retail/shopping center and restaurants. The facility was nice. I wish the breakfast bar/buffet could have had a few more items including meat. The exercise room is a bit small but each time I visited, no one else was there so no issue accessing equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very nice and friendly! The breakfast was good and everything was up to standard except for the wifi which could have been cause of outside conditions.... We would definitely stay there again! The price was right for what they had to offer and easy to find!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Hot Breakfast
Cons: Maid Cleaning
Location: Zaxbys within walking distance
The Carpet turned my feet black and the bathtub had dirt rings and hair on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midway stop on road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super easy check in and check out, Friendly staff, clean room, near lots of restaurants. Perfect for our road trip midway stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is great for the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had the worst a/c experience that I ever had in all my stays anywhere. The a/c was running 90% of the time with loud noises. Didn't go down stairs to complain as it was in the middle of the night. Someone needs to do something about this room, 416. Very disappointed. I will try another hotel since there are a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: very nice rooms and comfortable beds. NICE pillows!
Cons: Business center
Location: near airport
I can't say enough about the room....well designed, comfortable, clean. My only complaint was with the business center. The printer would not work and I had documents I needed to print for a meeting the next morning. I reported to the front desk and her response was, "I'm not technical, and it has paper, so I don't know."