Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly put together

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and rebild
Location: Wait for airplanes
poorly maintained. shower curtain barely fits in tub, seating uncomfortable, elevator make squeaking noises. Breakfast sucked. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was not up to our or your expectations. We will share this information with the appropriate departments in hopes to resolve these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel. Staff was really friendly.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The kindness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast bar selection could have more items.
Location: major shopping center nearby and restaurants close to the facility.
I like the location as it was close to major retail/shopping center and restaurants. The facility was nice. I wish the breakfast bar/buffet could have had a few more items including meat. The exercise room is a bit small but each time I visited, no one else was there so no issue accessing equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very nice and friendly! The breakfast was good and everything was up to standard except for the wifi which could have been cause of outside conditions.... We would definitely stay there again! The price was right for what they had to offer and easy to find!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Hot Breakfast
Cons: Maid Cleaning
Location: Zaxbys within walking distance
The Carpet turned my feet black and the bathtub had dirt rings and hair on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midway stop on road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super easy check in and check out, Friendly staff, clean room, near lots of restaurants. Perfect for our road trip midway stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is great for the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had the worst a/c experience that I ever had in all my stays anywhere. The a/c was running 90% of the time with loud noises. Didn't go down stairs to complain as it was in the middle of the night. Someone needs to do something about this room, 416. Very disappointed. I will try another hotel since there are a lot to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: very nice rooms and comfortable beds. NICE pillows!
Cons: Business center
Location: near airport
I can't say enough about the room....well designed, comfortable, clean. My only complaint was with the business center. The printer would not work and I had documents I needed to print for a meeting the next morning. I reported to the front desk and her response was, "I'm not technical, and it has paper, so I don't know."
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient to I95

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a convenient location to people driving I95. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable - so comfortable that we overslept and missed breakfast. Given that we arrived late, I should have asked for a late checkout when checking in the night before. When I asked for a late checkout in the morning, my request was denied. That would really be my only complaint with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review out hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh county,PA

It's ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Needed a baby crib, requested it multiple times, they wouldn't tell me right away that they didn't have one but kept saying they will bring one for hours until someone called and said they don't have one after 11pm. My child had to sleep in the stroller, very uncomfortable situation, I barely slept. If they told me earlier I would've drove to Walmart and actually get a pack and play. The room was ok except that it was freezing in the room and you couldn't adjust the temperature. I had to put a sheet over the air conditioner and a pillow so we wouldn't freeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.