Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San+Antonio%2C+Tx.

Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: very+nice+rooms+and+comfortable+beds.+NICE+pillows%21
Cons: Business+center
Location: near+airport
I+can%27t+say+enough+about+the+room....well+designed%2C+comfortable%2C+clean.+My+only+complaint+was+with+the+business+center.+The+printer+would+not+work+and+I+had+documents+I+needed+to+print+for+a+meeting+the+next+morning.+I+reported+to+the+front+desk+and+her+response+was%2C+%22I%27m+not+technical%2C+and+it+has+paper%2C+so+I+don%27t+know.%22+
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh county,PA

It's ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Needed a baby crib, requested it multiple times, they wouldn't tell me right away that they didn't have one but kept saying they will bring one for hours until someone called and said they don't have one after 11pm. My child had to sleep in the stroller, very uncomfortable situation, I barely slept. If they told me earlier I would've drove to Walmart and actually get a pack and play. The room was ok except that it was freezing in the room and you couldn't adjust the temperature. I had to put a sheet over the air conditioner and a pillow so we wouldn't freeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff are very welcoming. Hotel is close to restaurants. The room was bigger than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Avoid if possible

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Urine stains on trundle bed, mold on picture frames, was given a broken crib that should have been thrown away ages ago, carpets were sticky, hallway was noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had a less than desirable visit. As this is not the image that we like to portray, we will share this with the staff to improve our service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
by Jenai

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great location to spend the night with my husband after his return from deployment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by jacqueline

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating! Come back and visit us again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

5 minutes from downtown Charleston

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Setting in a quite charming Mt Pleasant. Lovely hotel with a wonderful staff Only complaint is that there was no safe in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet. Plenty of outlets for cell phones and laptops. Fitness room better than other hotels in the area. Fantastic breakfast.
Cons: I found a light bulb out in my room, which was taken care of after reporting (housekeeping missed it). Sloppy caulking in bathroom (mold/mildew).
Location: Plenty of dining options within a few minutes.
This was my first stay at this hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Only a few very minor issues. The room was very quiet, which is important to me. My room was near the elevator and I didn't hear anyone in the hall or parking lot. Breakfast at the hotel is also important to me as a time saver in the morning. I have stayed at several different hotels in the airport area and only one other one had a great breakfast. This one was even better than that. Springhill Suites is definitely on my short list for any other trips to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We can't wait to see you again! Delighted that you enjoyed your stay.