Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not again

Posted Aug 28, 2017
No frig in the room.the ac in the room wasnt blowing out that well .the view is nice but you do want to have a frig and ac that work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not Good

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Blaming Expedia for their mistake about the number of beds we paid for on our resservation. Pretty sad. Out reservation said one double and one single and they gave us one double for two grown men- son and I. They're not interested in making customer happy. The sad part is that we reserved and paid for this hotel 2 months in advance. Hard bed, moldy bathroom and ceiling, front door hard to close, air conditioning not working..a two * hotel in USA would look like a 5* compared to this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
On the beach. Difficult parking, but safe and secure location. Friendly, helpful staff. Not a high end resort, but good base to experience Jaco.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on the way back to San Jose. Pool was drained and under construction....would have been nice to know that before we booked. Staff was super helpful and accommodating. Sliding door didn't close tightly and was not secure in the track...front door looked like the lock had been picked several times. Overall there are better places in town for the money. We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is very close to the beach. Nice breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great house keeping. No refrigerator ...which disappoint me. They won't let you guests to your room.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Nice place.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was really great. So sad people smoking at the rest chairs on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
More like a 2 star. Staff not very friendly, room was small, beds uncomfortable, no toiletries provided. Not hot water and parking was scarce.. Not worth the amount we paid.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Welcome to Costa Rica

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
There were no incidents parking in the beach front public parking but it felt a little exposed. Although packed when we arrived they helped us squeeze in. That part of the beach is busiest but part of the Jaco experience. The double was basic and small but honest. No hot water and honestly didn't feel we needed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

A Bit Disappointing

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent view to the sea from the suite. The ladies that clean the rooms are so nice...that was a pleasant part of the stay!!
Cons: A lot...read above
Location: The location is very good...close to shopping and nightlife.
The hotel grounds and restaurant are kept up well, but the owner has decided that investing in the building infrastructure is not as important as painting nice landscapes on the walls. My suite was on the top floor; there is no elevator. Initially, this was not too big of a concern, but when the card key failed to work...everyday of my 7 night stay except for one...it was a problem. The shower had very low water pressure. At first, I thought, great, no hot water, but after about 5 minutes, the hot water made it up to my shower. The problem was that the water would go from low pressure with warm water to scolding hot and then virtually no water pressure...this cycle repeated for each and every shower. I thought that I would just deal with it and enjoy the beautiful view to the sea from my balcony...the best part of the stay... One night, I decided that I would take a Jacuzzi bath...wrong...it took an hour and a half to fill the tub and once it was full, the water was cold. I thought, maybe there is an inline heater to heat the water once the tub is full...wrong again...I let the pump run for 1.5 hrs...still cold. The room is big and the airconditioner can only cool one side of it...it's hot by the windows all the time. Still, I didn't say anything, but the last night, the AC went out. They moved me to a small room with no view except to rusty roofs. I asked that the hotel refund the last night. They said that they would only credit 1/2 night. Consider your options carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy morning workers

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location. Noisy working early in the am. Great breakfast!