Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a low budget hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The main pool is pleasantly warm at any time of the day. It is 5'2 deep and you can have a drink at the wet bar or a quick bite from the menu (chicken fingers, fajitas and nachos were good) and it is reasonably priced. Breakfast has a lot of room for improvement, pancakes and eggs are no bueno. We didnt take an all-inclusive meal plan but I wouldn't recommend it, the proximity to the Jaco Main Street, makes it accessible to all the restaurants around. The Hotel is Beachfront and they have surf lessons available or you can take your breakfast and go for a walk. The staff seems to always be there. like the same person that checked us in in the morning was there in the evening, might be coincidental tho. But they were nice to interact with. The room condition was ok, and the AC worked like a charm. The bedding is same as this review's title. If you suffer from back problems I think you should spend a bit more on your Hotel, but if you dont you will be fine. Overall it was fine, I would come back for a quick get away. Just dont come in with a champagne taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good Location, good space and great food but A/C didnt work well, small TV and bad bathroom supplies
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by shannon , Hotel Management
thank you for this feedback!! we will address the issues you have suggested to us thnaks again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the view of the ocean
Cons: staff at the breakfast bufe
Location: beach at the front of hotel
nice pool and nice view . Towels could improve appareance specially pool towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by shannon, Hotel Management
thank you for the good comments & we will be receiving new towels for this next season!! thanks again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach near downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walkable to downtown. Right on the beach. Two pools and bar with pool table on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by shannon , Hotel Management
gracias!!!
3 out of 5
by Miss LuLu from Miami, FL.

Pura Vida

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It's not a five star resort but definitely clean and comfortable. Don't waste money on having dinner here! You're better off spending it in the downtown strip as you have cheaper deals and more food variety. The pool bar closed, the casino closed, and pretty much just a safe/ clean place to stay. If you want luxury this place is not for you but if you want cleanliness and piece of mind then you are in the right place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted May 16, 2017
Horribl experience, no water,wifi was really slow and most of the time didn't work. Pillows are disgusting. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Terrible, dirty , nasty , pillows are so small And nasty. Never again , I wish I can get my money back , please go some where , safe ur time
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great room and pool

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room and the pool at this nice spot in Jaco Beach.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice location but in need of repair and updating. The food in the restaurant was very good