Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted May 16, 2017
Horribl experience, no water,wifi was really slow and most of the time didn't work. Pillows are disgusting. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Terrible, dirty , nasty , pillows are so small And nasty. Never again , I wish I can get my money back , please go some where , safe ur time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice location but in need of repair and updating. The food in the restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: pool and breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: pub across the street Rancho Santana great great food and cold beer and priced very low. 1000 colons for Imperial fanatastic
pool was nice air conditioner below par bathroom ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and rooms with an Excellent Staff!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent (reception, bartenders, waitresses, waiters and cleaning lady) Room was in a great location across from the restaurant
Cons: Provide what is advertised - Casino! Umbrellas and more lounge chairs that are fully functional.
Location: I would recommend renting a car because the tours/excursions are expensive. The souvenir shops in town are expensive but you can negotiate!
Beach Breakers is the new name for Morgan's Cove Resort and Casino. Clearly, the new owners are updating this hotel. We saw employees working everyday, updating and maintaining the hotel. Our hotel confirmation listed a casino but the casino was closed during our 2 week stay and looks like it will be closed for quite a while. The entire room was gutted and we never noticed anyone working on any renovations. The staff was excellent, friendly but professional and very hard working. The bartenders were attentive but the atmosphere was lacking. With the casino being closed the beach bar/restaurant is the only evening entertainment offered and that was disappointing because the music was either hip-hop or rap every night. And the music was either too low or too loud and only in Spanish so the bar was usually empty. The one night they played music from the 70's and 80's there was a good crowd at the bar and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The all inclusive food is served buffet style with 5 buffet trays at each meal to choose. At all three meals, the first tray was rice (white, fried or mixed with vegetables and/or meat) and the 2nd tray was always beans. Therefore, the food choices were limited and that got boring very quickly! The beach doesn't have any shade and the hotel does not provide any umbrellas. There is a limited number of lounge chairs and half of them are broken or have cracks where you would sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location. Close to the beach !

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool, parking.
Cons: The cleanliness and the smell of the rooms. The service of the receptionists.
Location: Great location. Close to the beach.
The hotel is old, run down. The room smells very bad. And the toilet did not work well. The pisicina can be used until 9am when they finished cleaning it. Bad service. The cocktails are ugly and very expensive. The receptionists are lost and you can not have information when required. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachside hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience I will definitly b back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: A few of the nice and hardworking staff
Cons: Customer service
The receptionists were nice and a few of the bartenders. However, many others especially the young girls have attitude problems and could (along with most everyone) use a refresher course in customer service. Service was slow and in many cases the staff seemed to resent having to do their jobs. Believe me, I witnessed what the staff has to deal with in terms of the guests. BUT in the service industry customer service comes with a smile or at least without it looking like its painful to do one's job. The drinks and food are also priced (and overpriced) in the most ridiculously arbitrary way. Rooms are in a terrible need of remodeling. I did not even have a fridge in my room. It was also frustrating to find out I paid the same price as others who had all their meals and drinks included!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach - full of roaches

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Really nice property on the water, away from all the noise of strip. Food ok. Staff pretty friendly. Room comfort ok. Hotel's problem is that it's infested with cockroaches. We found two roaches one night in the room. One under the bed and other in the bathroom. Killed them. Then I went to wash my shoes in the room's little patio and another roach rode back inside with me on my shirt. Next day came back from beach and two roaches were hanging out on top of the shoes I had cleaned the night before. Then another baby roach was found under the other bed. In addition to the room roaches, we found one at the pool bar and one under the table in the restaurant. In conclusion, it's a super cool property, great location, nice staff, but management needs to spend the money on pest control and update room doors as I noticed many room doors had a gap at the bottom, leaving space between door and floor. Btw, they did move us to a better room. Bigger, near the main pool, but we found a baby roach there too. So very disappointing a cool place like this be ruined by poor pest control and old chewed out doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

good deal

Posted Feb 25, 2017
clean , nice rooms , nice pool , but they closed the casino ,