Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

hotel on the beach

Posted May 6, 2018
Hotel overall was pretty nice. Staff was nice, and quickly responded whenever something was needed. Mattresses were very hard...not my preference...but, to each, their own. There's no ice machine in the hotel...have to go to the restaurant with ice bucket (not convenient). Enjoyed the food at the snack bar, but would have enjoyed it more, if it was open after 6 PM...closes too early! Restaurant's food was pretty good...not a lot of selection from night to night--lots of similar items, with a few "new" items each night. Would have enjoyed more selection. Located only 5 min. walk from Jaco, which was great for 2 reasons: quiet since it wasn't right in the middle of town, yet close enough to enjoy the town, if you wanted to (and we did!).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Shortie84, thank you so much for posting your lovely comments about your stay at our hotel. It makes us very happy knowing that it was so pleasant and that you enjoyed it so much because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It is really great that you found our location so convenient since we are right at the beach (with direct access to it) and just a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco. We apologize about the inconvenience you experienced with the mattress; we assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know how hard it was for you, they would have immediately changed it to a softer one. We are very sorry that you did not liked our snack bar schedule (you found that it closed too early) and that you found the food of the buffets a little repetitive. We are going to share your comments with our Management so that they can take them into account because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you can return soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Nice hotel on the beach with a friendly staff. The drinks at the were good however the food selection was very bland. The food lack seasoning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Fay, thank you so much for sharing your amazing comments about your stay with us. It makes us very happy and excited knowing that your stay was so good and that you enjoyed yourself so much. We really do thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we do everything we can to ensure that they have close at hand everything they might need, that they feel very comfortable and safe so that they can relax, rest and have all the fun they want. We apologize that you found that the food we offer was not up to your expectations. We are going to share your kind advice about it with our Food & Beverages staff so that they can take it into account because as we mentioned before, nothing is as important as our guests' total satisfaction. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice, secure beach hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very nice family beach all inclusive hotel with very friendly and courteous staff, rooms simple but clean and very nice manicured landscaping and staff that is constantly manoeuvring it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear JPA, thank you so much for posting your lovely review. It makes us very happy knowing how pleasant your stay with us was and how much you enjoy the beach and our all inclusive services because we really do thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are lucky to have a wonderful staff who are always going above and beyond for our guests, complying with their requests and needs and making them feel more than welcome and right at home. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville VA

Nice hotel close to the beach. Excellent staff .

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: all inclusive and location
Cons: i did not have a safe in my room which was disappointing.
Location: many things to do downtown and if you used tour packages there was plenty of things to do from zip lining, deep sea fishing rain-forest tours etc...
I stayed for a week and thought the location was a good spot. the staff at the Best Western was great the whole stay. Food served was average to above average for the time I was there. I felt very safe during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, thanks for sharing your very kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It makes us very happy knowing that it was such a pleasant experience and that you felt so comfortable and safe because we really do thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are delighted that you liked our all inclusive services so much and that you found our location so convenient (we are right at the beach and with direct access to it and we are also just a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco). We are proud to have a terrific staff that are always going above and beyond for our guests, making them feel more than welcome and right at home. We apologize that room did not have a safe; we assure you that if you had let our staff know about it, they would have immediately changed you to another room that did have one because as we mentioned before, there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Good safe, well guarded location. no need to worry about security as long as you stay within the protected grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear P Joseph, thank you so much for sharing such superb comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that it was so nice and relaxing because there is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We strive to provide very comfortable accommodations, excellent all inclusive services and a staff willing to go above and beyond for our guests so that they can have close at hand everything they might need so that they can enjoy the beach and our premises without any hassles at all, feeling safe and very well taken care of. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when visiting Jaco Beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The correct check out time was 12pm not 1pm, the conditioned air has a weird sound sometimes, the pool has no illuminate and close early at 7pm, the pool has no place without direct sunlight, in the other hand the Staff was awesome and kind, the sunset view was perfect, I really like to come back to this place with my family in a few years from now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thanks for posting your review about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the check out time. You are right, the actual check out time is now at 12 o'clock since it was changed 2 weeks ago (even though the check out time is at the aforementioned time, our guests can stay in the restaurant if they want to until 3 p.m. and enjoy the lunch buffet). However, if some guests made their reservation before the time the check out schedule changed, then, their check out can still be at 1 p.m. We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much, that your stay was so pleasant and that you found our staff so nice and attentive since our utmost desire is and will always be, our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us, the entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Go some place else

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel room itself, was fine. The check-in process was terrible. Lost both my reservations, then tried telling me, not once, not twice, but three times that I had not paid. The food was terrible! Dinner each night was exactly the same 4 meats to pick from and now of them were edible. Cheap, cheap liquor, for an all-inclusive way over priced for what you get!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear robin, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are truly distressed that our services were not up to your expectations so please accept our most sincere apologies for it. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we strive to provide our guests with everything they might need in order for them to relax and enjoy the beach as much as they can. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in and about the confusion our staff member had with your reservation.; we really feel terrible about it. We assure you that our hotel has very high and strict quality standards which are always very carefully followed and monitored so we are a little surprised that you found our liquor so cheap. We would also like to apologize that you did not like the food of our all inclusive lunch and dinner buffets. We are a little baffled that you mentioned that there was no variety because our Management always makes sure that our Food & Beverage Staff vary the food daily so our guests will not get bored with it. We appreciate your kind advice about the quality of the food so we are going to share them with our Food & Beverages Staff so that can take them into account. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, good jumping off point.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: The drinks, and the rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: The food could be better.
Location: Conveniently located to a lot of the good tourist attractions.
The hotel and grounds are nice. The staff is friendly. Check in and check out was smooth. They were very accommodating when I was asking for a room that would be quiet. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. The grounds are kept up very well. The drinks are good, and they will make them to your specifications - like if you want more booze. They also let you bring your own cup, even if it is very big, and they will fill it up with whatever you ask for. There are tip jars everywhere, and they appreciate being tipped. The only complaint was the food was very mediocre. The cost of the hotel stay was very reasonable compared to other "luxury" properties, so you have to keep it in mind that "you get what you pay for." That being said, getting made-to-order eggs and omelets in the morning were very good, and the fresh fruit is always welcome. I would specifically recommend this hotel for families with kids; there were a lot of them there, and they seemed to be having a great time. I would say this is a great and "affordable" place to stay for those on a budget. It is conveniently located to some of the best attractions. We really enjoyed Ocean Ranch Park and the Isla Tortuga CostaCat Catamaran tour. We did not go to Manuel Antonio National Park, but everyone said it was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear BaJayne, thank you so much for sharing your superb and very thorough review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay was so pleasant and enjoyable since nothing is more important nor makes us happier than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are very sorry that our lunch and dinner all inclusive buffets were not up to your expectations so please accept our apologies for it. We are going to share your comments about this with our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take them into account as quickly as possible. On the other hand, we are glad that you found our location so convenient since we are right at the beach (and with direct access to it) and only a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco and we are surrounded by nice cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we really hope to have you back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
pleasent paople all around. Trying hard to accomodate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thanks for sharing your delightful comments about your stay with us. We really strive to make our guests have a wonderful hotel experience because there is nothing more important than their total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It makes us very happy knowing that your stay was so nice and enjoyable and that you found our entire staff so pleasant and helpful because they really are committed to our guests. They are always going above and beyond, complying with our guests' needs and requests and making them feel more than welcome and right at home. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, the entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice all inclusive

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Very friendly and right beside Padma Yoga Studio Took yoga class most mornings and then beach in the afternoon.
Location: Nice beach, boogie board, zip lining, lots of excursions. Right next door to a fantastic yoga studio Padma. If you do yoga I highly recommend Padma.
Great location on the beach and you can walk in town. Great friendly staff. Very clean they are constantly cleaning the pool and looking after you at the restaurant. Family friendly as well. Very good food & great selection. Right next door to Padma Yoga, a great studio I went almost everyday, vinyasa, yin, ashtanga, Tibetan bowls with yin, excellent teachers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Canuck Yogi, thank you so much for posting your beautiful comments about your stay. We are dleighted that it was such a fantastic hotel experience and that you had so much fun because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We provide very comfortable accommodations, excellent all inclusive services and we have a very nice and attentive staff whom are always going the extra mile for our guests in order to ensure that they have a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Our location is also a big plus, just as you mentioned, we are only a few blocks away from downtown Jaco, we are right at the beach and with direct access to it and we are surrounded by nice cafes, bars restaurants and we are right next to a very nice yoga studio. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.