Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia Costa Rica

Hotel basi

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Customer atention
Cons: Customer Support
Location: This has a good location in downtown Jaco
Hotel basic, to rest, without restaurant, only a small but comfortable pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Filthy rooms, no privacy, no sofa, not comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Filthy rooms, no privacy, no sofa, not comfortable. Don't worth none of the 40 euros they ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Sorry you didn´t enjoy your stay. Although we have a relaxed attitude here, there are behaviours we can´t allow because they are against the law.
2 out of 5
by Eddie

Best deal in Jaco???

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water. AC in first room wouldn't cool. The young woman at the desk was super helpful and friendly, she move us next door to a better room with a very good AC. Was a bit pricey , we had stayed on the beach in a much nicer hotel for $30 a night less.
5 out of 5
by Cesar A

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It had a large TV with cable and a mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a short walk from busy loud strip. It has a nice pool and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the main strip in town and they allow guests for a small fee. the price was good and the Air conditioning worked well
Cons: Could use a softer bed and maybe a little updating. definitely could use hot water.
Location: Close to the beach and the main road in town.
My stay at the Blue Palm was good. The staff was very accommodating and I had no issues except the power had gone out briefly. The room is very basic accommodations, a room with a bed and bathroom. Hot water is a little scarce, I believe this is something with that area as I had the same issue with the hotel next door. Bed is a little hard but I slept like a baby anyway. Location is close to the beach and the main strip in Jaco. A lot of restaurants, grocery store and all the usual shops available in a tourist town within walking distance. I would recommend it and most likely will stay there again as they allow guests for a small fee, which is rare as is my understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel close to the beach, lovely welcoming receptionist. I will definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This gem is walking distance from the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. The staff were so welcoming, friendly and efficient. The hotel is located close enough we could walk to the beach and downtown Jaco, yet was a quiet, peaceful location. The property is clean and had all the amenities we required. We loved it so much we came back for another stay. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff, close to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A/C works great, large fridge, close walk to the beach (500m) and staff went out of their way to help us. Great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I stayed several days at Blue Palm. Staff were extra supportive to make my life more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by chris a

four thumbs up :)

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
a great place to stay in jaco . location very good as it is walking distance to beach and to the costanera hwy . area of very good security which is important in costa rica . great soda (local diner) three houses down . great and friendly service . a real gem !!