Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Pool
Good value. It's average room with newer bathroom. Worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to Jaco downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The place where it is.
Cons: Parking zone, in room service and food service.
Location: The location was so calm and it was close to Jaco downtown, there are many social activities there.
We have a good stay in there, we have a room with a little fridge and two beds, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. It has a pool but we don´t use it cause it always was full of people. I like the place and the hostess was so kind. Nice trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Rafting, ziplining, hiking the jungle, waterfalls, Isla Tortugas, bars, food, shopping
If you are going to be out and about and only need a room to sleep, then this is the place. Angela, the hotel manager, is super nice and will treat you like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Amazing hotel near a lot of restaurants, bar, night life, beach and shops. Staff was amazing!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs improvement

Posted Mar 9, 2016
From the hotel lobby, I set up a $145 excursion, which I later canceled with them. I just received my credit card bill, and they charged me the full $145 even though I canceled the excursion well ahead of time. I am not going back to the Blue Palm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Our hotel does not charge excursions to credit cards. This guest asked our receptionist to make arrangements through a local tour company. We did so as a courtesy. He booked the tour on Feb 29 at 2.19 pm. The tour left the next morning at 7 am and he was a no show. The tour company charged his account in accordance with their 48 hr. cancellation policy. We didn't charge him anything. I'm sorry he couldn't make it, but he needs to take that up with the tour company itself. Also, if he had responded with his name we could have explained this to him. Why he felt it necessary to complain anonymously I can.t explain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Blue Palms

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Courtesty transportation to downtown to avoid walking in the heat. (Just kidding)
Location: Centrally located for one with transportation
I was in Jaco for business. I only was at the hotel intermittently. I wanted a no-frills economical accomodation. I got it. It was clean, had hot water, and the AC worked. My only problem was the distance to downtown as this time I had no car. It gets hotter than an oven walking downtown. The staff was very efficient and pleasant. I got more than my money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville,AL in USA

Nice comfortable hotel with good pool

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and the nice staff that will help you out as needed.
Cons: Nothing. The noise from the road can be a little problem if your a light sleeper. With the A/C and fan running and ear plugs I was fine.
Location: See above. There are a number of tours the hotel can book for you.
I really enjoyed my stay at this nice comfortable hotel. I stayed in room F and found it very comfortable with good bed,nice A/C and good fans. The pool was very nice and I was able to swim laps in it with no issues. The location is a 10 minute walk to the ocean but it is centrally located in Jaco near several good restaurants,a fruit store and grocery store nearby. I enjoyed running on Jaco beach in the morn as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good Experience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing.
Location: Night life is great. The hotel's location is a 5 minute walk from the town. It's as close as you need it to be but far enough to have silence at night
The staff was very nice and really helpful. We are from the US and needed to use a phone. One of the staff members let us use his own personal cell phone make a long call. They are very knowledgable about the area too. We are surfers and bird watchers. They told us where to go to get both. The rooms are cleaned daily. The house keepers are very nice as well. They were also very accommodating. The pool is also very clean and refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state u.s.a.

good

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and i can have a guest
Cons: Could use a phone.
Location: IN the lobby you can check tours and book . The staff is quite helpfull!
Its centrally located,comfortable room!airconditioning alittle loud .But it worked great and it is hot in jaco! I got the room for around $50. bucks and you can have a guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Limited

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Limited electricity, on a timer so your power would go off if not careful no amenities , nice to go and sleep but there was no hot water and very poor lighting.