Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Cartago, Costa Rica

Great stay as always

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as always at this hotel, personnel is great and the food is delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very close to the beach. Beautiful view

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach. Beautiful view
Cons: The pool lighting
Location: The hotel is centrally located which allows go out and buy what you want in a very easy way. You can go shopping without going by car
From the balcony you have a beautiful view of the beach. A pool lacks lighting at night. When the reservation is made should tell the client what kind of breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Muy hermoso el hotel y la piscina, lo que no me encantó fue el desayuno.
4 out of 5
by Carolina from Calgary

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was hard to find, as it is at the end of a very quiet street. But it is right in front of the beach! =)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Buena limpieza y atención
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Cartago, Costa Rica

Great family getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and rooms
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from San José, San Pedro de MOntes de Oca.

Descanso en familia

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, nos gustó mucho las instalaciones y sobre todo que el ambiente que se respira es muy familiar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad administration!... hotel ok

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: not much, place s ok
Cons: First keeping their word if you reserve at the hotel, staty at the hotel. If they offer breakfast buffet, gie the breakfast buffet, if they say the q
Location: nothing different than otehr hotels better and with better price than this one.
First, they changed me off hotel without giving any other options. I just needed to go to other hotel or start looking for a new one and validate who i would get a refund. i thought it was ok. Later on I found out that the place where I was sent was a lot cheaper than the one I reserved through expedia. I made the reservation for 2 queen beds but they gave me a king size bed, when I asked that I needed another bed they gave me a really small extra bed and with very few linens. The water pump was not working and so the water was "on and off" even in the middle of a shower. The also offered "Buffet breakfast" and they did not have that you had to choose between typical and continental and when choosing continental we got charged for an order of eggs which was simply unacceptable but we ahd to pay for it. Finally, even if the room was for 4 people, we were 3 and they insisted in charging me more money for the third person and they were already making more money based on what I paid, plus giving me another room. The staff was really nice but apparently - or at least that is what they said- the manager was the one who did not let them do anything and was insisting on the charges. I asked to talk with him/ her but it was not possible. Quite messy!!!! I would never recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by abel Antonio leiton arta from Alajuela

paseo familiar ...experiencia

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
En la pagina ofrecen desayuno bufé y cuando uno llega le dicen que es continental...o sea engañado. Por lo demás esta muy bien...la atención al cliente es mala las personas que atienden no tienen la mínima idea de que es atención al cliente
4 out of 5
by Javier from San Jose

Muy bonito, pero la terraza esta cerrada

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel muy bien y muy lindo, ya he ido varias veces, es una lastima que tengan cerrado el ultimo piso (terraza). Uno va con la ilusion de poder subir y pasar un buen rato arriba solo para darse cuenta que el area esta cerrada y no comunican esto. A traves de los años, el area de terraza ha decaido mucho, de tener un Jacuzzi funcionando a que no sirva a que no le dan mantenimiento a esta vez que esta cerrada del todo. Espero que la esten arreglando para poder usarla de Nuevo ya que es uno de los mayors atractivos del hotel y si no esta habilitada, deberian informarlo de antemano a los clientes