Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Limón

Bello condominio

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by allen from Santa Cruz, California

A little bit of Heaven

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Club del Cielo and it was just as wonderful as the first stay. Super nice pool, great staff and a great location on the southern edge of town. Not a bargain condo at all, but you will get what you pay for - and it won't cost that much more really. This place is so relaxing and you will sit comfortably by the edge of the designer pool as the day(s) melt away. Very roomy and comfy condos - definitely a cut above. Nice to have a refrigerator and full kitchen to prepare meals and coffee if you like. Flat screen TVs in living room and master bedroom, great AC and ceiling fans in all rooms, wonderful décor. We will stay here again on next visit to Jaco. Office will happily arrange tours for you. Love this place, almost hate to give it such a strong recommendation .....
5 out of 5
by Doogle

Beautiful facility

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Francine, the manager, was a dream. She was fluent in English and her knowledge of the area and things to do was exceptional. She made everything go very smoothly. The property is very clean and the room well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Boris S.

Great family trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed for a week, the place is small but very clean and the rooms are very spacious, we stayed on the second floor unit farthest from the entrance. The hotel is roughly 20 units and everyone can fit very comfortably around the pool. This is the place with a more senior crowd and many Canadiens stay there for a few weeks to pass the worst of the winter. We enjoyed it so much we going back next year.
4 out of 5
by K8nyc

Quiet, pleasant, not downtown, not beachfront

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is really condos, so you get a whole apartment to yourself. We had a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite with kitchen for less than some places were charging for a room. Upsides: pretty pool, good a/c, very clean and friendly (somewhat uninvolved) staff who helped when we asked. Not downtown (which can also be a downside, but taxis are super cheap) Downsides: kind of a schlep to the beach (cut through Morgan's casino to save time) and mattresses were overly firm to our tastes. We recommend Rancho Santana next-door they're very friendly and the menu is meaty but tasty!
4 out of 5
by Amber G.

Great !

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
Staff was very nice and helpful ! It was a quiet community of people which was perfect ! Right near the main streets of jaco ! Only thing was my husband washed the white towels and turned them light blue , in return making us pay 36$ American for them . I thought that could have been overlooked but other than that ! Awesome and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Omri M.

Amazing staff . . . I still remember it two years later!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel was mellow, but the manager really cared about service. The airline had lost my baggage, and she spent an hour on hold (!) trying to take care of it. It felt like a little refuge, and a place with real people with real lives, not a manufactured world. For what it's worth.
5 out of 5
by Arnie B.

Wonderful and helpful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel met every expectation. Wonderful and helpful staff. Immaculate and clean. Short distance from the main road. The location is for older couples and families, and is not a party scene. A very peaceful and quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Secluded, but a great find in Jaco

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Secluded and quiet. Spacious rooms/condos. Great staff.
Cons: Easier to find (better sinage).
Location: Close to the beach and pretty close to lots of shopping and dining.
Although difficult to locate at first, Club de Cielo is a great place to stay in Jaco. A quick walk to the beach and to the main drag with all of the shopping and dinning. The staff was very friendy and accommodating. (Learn some basic Spanish, because everyone's English in Jaco is limited.) The pool is awesome. The condo/rooms are good. Every balcony overlooks the pool area. It's small and not crowded. The breakfast plans are limited to three options, but all three were good. There is a market a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Rickjam

Fabulous Birthday Getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Orbitz
This was a last minutes trip and I have to say Club de Cielo exceeded our expectation. The office staff especially Nancy made our stay exceptional with giving directions and making sure that everything we needed was supplied readily. We will definitely be using Club de Cielo for our next trip to Jaco.