Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excdllent

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Highly recommendd beautiful comfortable quiet place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Central FL

Jaco area gem!

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: 24 hr. security and patio overlooking the pool and well maintained grounds
Cons: Noise level from the road and the fact that you couldn't see the beach from the condo without walking outside the gate.
Location: Near downtown Jaco, but would be more convenient with a bike or car then trying to walk to and from everytime you wanted something to eat.
Condo was well maintained, fully stocked with all the necessities and conveniently located to many attractions in and near Jaco. Was a little far for walking into downtown Jaco, but wasn't a problem for us having a rental car. The grounds were very well kept, isn't right on the beach as I had imagined (just a short walk from the condo), but the staff was very helpful with area information and booking tours. The complex has 24 hr security with gated parking lot, but the noise from the road got very loud at times during the night with motorcycles and big trucks passing in front of the condos. All and all, our stay at Club Del Sol was very pleasant, we would definetely recommend this place to others, especially families, since there seemed to be quite a few children at the pool during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexis from Cartago, Costa Rica

We´ll be back!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
We came back for the second time this year. Just as last time, I think this is a great place for families, with nice and comfortable condos, nice pool and very close to the beach. Again the staff was very helpful on solving certain needs we had (just like last time). We´ll be back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from California, USA

Great family vacation spot!

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Location: perfect, walking distance to the beach
Beautiful place to stay in a perfect location! It is away from the busy Jaco strip so it was perfect for us. Our two kids loved the space they had with their separate twin beds. The kitchen was well stocked for our needs and everything was super clean. Bonus was the washer and dryer in the unit! The grounds are beautiful and the pool awesome! I'd go right back there and stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach,South Carolina

Surf and sun

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: The staff and the walk to the ocean was wonderful.
Cons: The noise took some getting used to as a mountain road was directly behind the condo and the trucks geared down all the time.
Location: The ocean, town, stoe, soda and surf shop with rentals were all nearby.
Our room was very noisy so that we could not keep the windows and doors open. We would ask for an upstairs room next time. The ocean is within walking distance but no ocean view, The pool was lovely and the staff was very helpful. Town was a taxi ride away or a long beach walk. It was difficult to walk the streets as the sidewalks were missing. We had a surf shop, a soda, and a small store across the street which made things easy as we did not rent a car. The office was great for arranging airport transfers and tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from Cartago, Costa Rica

We´ll be back!!

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: Location, room, pool
Location: It´s a little far to walk from downtown Jaco, but that´s an advantage if you´re traveling with family.
NICE! NICE! NICE! Great acomodations, great taste. Very close to the beach. Beautiful gardens and pool. BBQ next to the pool available for all guests. Stayed there with my 3 kids and wife, had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dart from Ohio, USA

Club Del Sol Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness and spacious size of the rooms. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Loud chicken farm next door. Very small swimming pool.
Location: The condo is located at the south end of Jaco, away from the tourist area. .
This condo was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean and quite comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I only have two complaints. The most bothersome was the adjacent property, on the back side of our condo. It was a residential property with chickens. Like clockwork, every morning around 3:30am their two rosters would start crowing. It would wake us up and make it almost impossible to sleep. The second complaint was the swimming pool. It was very clean but quite small. Throughout the day, and well into the evening, it was very crowded, especially with small children. You couldn't do any swimming and were pretty much confinded to your little space in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijay from San Jose, CA

Ideal for families visiting/hanging by beach Jaco

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Location by beach/away from hustle of Jaco. Laundry in unit. Nice Pool, Kitchen, A/C. Perfect for family.
Cons: This is a condo complex. Don't expect to get tour or visitor recommendations or other services as in a hotel.
Location: It is a good 15 minute walk/$2 cab ride from the main Jaco strip - which was great i.e. to be away from the bustle of Jaco. 3 min walk from the beach!
We were first time travelers to Costa Rica and were not sure what to expect from staying in a Condo. We were pleasantly surprised with the experience at this place. We stayed in unit #1. This was perfect for out family of 4. The two boys had their own room with two separate twin beds and A/C. The master bedroom had a king side bed, attached bath, TV and A/C. The Master bedroom has french doors that open up to the patio overlooking the pool. Nice. Living room with TV and well equipped kitchen were great. We were able to get groceries from the super market in Jaco and cook/eat well for the days were were there. This worked out really well as it was getting old eating out and it cost a lot less feeding a family of four this way for three days. The unit comes with a laundry room. This was awesome!..especially since we pack/travel light and since we could dry all the clothes from the beach/pool. The location itself was perfect for us. Jaco can be a bit commercial/touristy. Club del sol is located a bit off the strip. So if we wanted to we could always walk up to the center. It is a good 15-20 minute walk by the road...or you can walk along the beach and it is a bit shorter - still ~15 mins. Overall, this is an ideal place if you are travelling as a family and are looking for someplace quiet to hang out with good access to beach/pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, lovely surprise!

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: close to beach, private, not in 'seedy' area of Jacó, lovely pool, great condo!
Cons: No restaurant, but there are places nearby.
Location: good location, not right on the beach, but a short walk.
I actually booked this place by mistake, but I'm so glad I did! We loved this little condo/hotel. It was just what we wanted for our family. The staff was courteous and flexible, allowing us to check in earlier and stay later than what is standard policy. It's a short walk to the beach, and we were delighted to see 4 scarlet macaws in a tree by the beach. What a thrill! We would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Club Del Sol

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Spacious condominium with two rooms, a wash room, two bathrooms (nice master bath) kitchen, living room, and porch. Huge mango trees surround the property as this area used to be a mango plantation. Nice pool with a waterfall in the central courtyard. Secure parking with a guard watching your vehicle 24 hours daily. A very good value for a family who needs a lot of room and a place to cook and eat meals.