Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for it!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff!!!!
Cons: Some updating would be nice.
Location: Shop, beach, bars, places to eat! Go explore Jaco...a fun safe little town!
We stayed at the Copa for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff is amazing! They took care of our every need and went out of their way to help at all times. The food at the resort was great and so was the drinks. We stayed during the low season, so the resort was not busy. Location was great to shopping, places to eat and the beach. We had a suite and loved the room. No complaints from us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liberal hotel for adults only on beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff with good English. Nice clean rooms. Overall well maintained.
Cons: Minor repairs should be made. For example how much effort would it take to fix the door knob in the lobby men's room?
Adults only hotel with friendly open minded staff. A little far from the other attractions but privacy and quiet are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My trip to the hotel isnt until april 10-13th! up

Posted Mar 21, 2017
PLEASE ADVISE . WRONG DATES for trip!Need recomfirmation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, United States of America

I'll post on trip advisor soon...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Owners obviously don't care about anything except money... upgrades needed very badly.. some staff don't care some do... tipping is included in your bill but they don't tell you until you check out.. so DONT TIP... hotel very empty most of the time , hookers are around but that's really no big deal ... i've noticed that the hotel doesn't confront bad or good reviews on any of the travel sites so I think that's what keeps people from coming... it's nice to be nude at the pool but I can finder a better place to do this somewhere else for the price..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Adult hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Comfortable, pool was nice, close to the beach. This is a ADULTS ONLY HOTEL. Make sure you know what that means. Everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adult hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location was great. Food was good. Sun shine. On the beach.
Cons: The pool side music. Staff attentiveness. Some days were really good. Some days....
Location: Lots to do. Great location. Walk the beach everyday. Watch the sunset every night. Tours arranged at front desk if you want or on the street close by.
The hotel is as advertised. It is an adult hotel. It is on the beach. It is within a mile of at least 30 good places to eat. The food at the resort was great and there is really no need to go elsewhere. The front desk staff were fantastic. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. We were a bit disappointed with the service at both pool bar and breakfast area.....at first. But soon realized that all the restaurants on the street offered similar laid back service. The hotel was not very busy but that seemed to change daily as guests arrived and departed. It was very entertaining watching people. Usually the music around the pool seemed to be for the staff and not catering to the guests. If I never hear Shaky-Shaky ever again......good. Sounds like a petty complaint but it seemed as if they played the same 5 songs over and over again and we are just trying to be honest. Also the theme nights are Non existent. We had packed for them but??? Did not really matter as is is a fun hotel. Over all we were happy and will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Didn't like it at all. Beach was terrible. Was too far from everything. Was old room. Didn't look clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thus is NOT a resort!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
At first glance the idea of a nude resort in Costa Rica sounded amazing. It's NOT. It is small, in poor repair dingy and by most accounts a run down hole in the ground. The staff was off putting, non engaged and overall this was an over priced hostel that allows nudity. Everything you read is true, if you go looking for prostitution it is everywhere. If you think this is Costa Rican Hedonism, it is far from it. Don't just don't think that maybe it will be alright... it's not. Theme nights do not occur and the staff merely serve watered down drinks for way too much money and try to sell you drugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

ADULTS ONLY

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: On the beach, so enjoy, near town center, 10 min walk.
The hotel is nice but it is a adult hotel, not that they don't want kids, you need an open mind (haha) The layout and up keep of the grounds a rooms is good for tica hotel. Had some fun there even tho I was there off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The stay was different but very pleasant . We would consider staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Kanton, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments!!! Hope we see you back soon!