Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The stay was different but very pleasant . We would consider staying again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

went during low season

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to the beach and across the street from Side Street Bistro Bar which is the best place to eat in Jaco
unfortunately I went during the off season so I didn't have as much fun as I was hoping to, but this was no fault of the hotel. most of the time I felt like I had the hotel to myself and rarely saw other guests, it probably would have been different during peak season though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good and bad things

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: They should tone down the noise after a certain time of night.
Location: The location is convenient to walking to restaurants and shops. We ate at several of the local restaurants. It is also only steps from the beach.
We were a little naive when we booked this hotel. We say "Adults Only" and were thinking no small children running around. This was a mistake on our part, as their website does explain the "Adults Only" part. We just missed it. You can wear bathing suits in the front pool, but they are not allowed in the back pool. The hotel is only steps away from the beach and that was very nice. You can rent an umbrella for $20 on the beach. The rooms were not fancy but were very clean. The only real trouble was the noise from the bar across the street and from the karaoke at the Copacabana pool bar. The noise was almost unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by KAnton, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reviw!! We will keep an eye on the noise and try to cut it down and pleased all our guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo único bueno que tiene es la cercanía al mar

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pésimo hotel, no se lo recomiendo a nadie, el lugar huele feo, no es limpio...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Kanton, Hotel Management
Sentmos mucho que no haya tenido una buena experiencia en el Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Hidden sexy beachfront surprise

Posted May 4, 2016
Delightful and considerate staff invited us in and made sure that we knew it was clothing optional before we booked. That was a surprise, but not an unpleasant one. With the beach right outside, it was a solid win.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are much nicer hotels for the money!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: The pool was dirty, sat for 30 minutes waiting for a server that just kept looking at me even after asking.
The hotel is old and dated. Stay at one of the newer locations!
3 out of 5
by Jose from San Jose

Promedio

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación estaba limpia, pero es un hotel pequeño, con infraestructura vieja y un poco descuidada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

very nice location, right on beach. close to town

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: very good staff, ggod food and drinks. It is an adult hotel.
Location: great food near by.
easy check in, room was small for us, staff found us a larger room the next day. Staffed cleaned rooms everyday, very honest group. We leave things all over. never an issue.
1 out of 5
by lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from France

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un moment inoubliable pour un séjour trop court de 5 jours en couple. La simplicité du cadre naturiste des deux piscines, les espaces de relaxation propices à la détente la plus totale. De bons moments de douceur partagée en couple et avec d'autres. Le bar accessible depuis la piscine, un atout de plus. L'accueil du personnel très chaleureux. Les massages relaxants et très professionnel. Un endroit où retourner !!