Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska...USA

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We just arrived back home and are already missing our "other" home at Bahia Azul. Loved loved our condo..1B...couldn't have had a better view of the ocean and the nightly gorgeous sunsets. The condo for just us 2 was more than we expected...a lot of room with the 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The pool was our go-to every day after a tour or activity. The guys at the gate were always very friendly and we appreciated them being there...thank you. We walked to Jaco town twice daily for shopping or meals....easy walk. The only comment I would have is that it would be nice to have chairs on the beach without having to pay for them....oh, and one more item, we had a combo clothes washer/dryer which we used 3 times but since all the instructions were in Spanish we never could figure out the "dryer" part of it...but we just draped items on one of our great decks. Would we go back????...ABSOLUTELY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The check in is far away from the hotel ,,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The view and being close to the ocean. the pool was fabulous,,
Cons: There is no maid service,,
Location: Horse back riding and the surfing , the view was awesome,, this is not a hotel so no bar or restaurant,,
Check in was in Jaco , far form the hotel,, The room was musty smelling and water was on the floor , and the refrigerator was leaking, the key quit working 3 times,, besides the problems the view was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSquared3

DayStar towers, Jaco Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Orbitz
What a great find! We were supposed to stay at Bahia Azul, but apparently the owner of the unit decided to stay there himself that week, so DayStar gave us an amazing 8th floor condo room instead on another property, whose name we never got. It is located directly on the beach right across from the KFC on the main road. The place was like new. We had a maintenance issue and they were there within 5 minutes and actually brought a brand new microwave! The view was spectacular and the price was very reasonable. The security was also good, and the guards always welcomed us warmly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
by Mark from Lauria

Really Enjoyed the Daystar Bahia Azul

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
This is an excellent option if you want to visit Jaco and spend a few days in a condominium that is close to downtown. Everyone at Bahia was extremely helpful and friendly. Pura Vida!
4 out of 5
by jeff from chicago

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was great it was very quiet and the condo was very spacious and comfortable. I was on the third floor so we were able to go sit on the roof and enjoy the incredible view and relax. The only down side to the room was there was little to no hot water and water preasure in the shower. other than that it was a perfect place to stay. I will be back
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Great Jaco condo

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay and would absolutely stay there again. The security guards and staff were super friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean and proximity to stores and restaurants made it a perfect choice for us. My only complaints were that the keys kept getting demagnetized and also the fact that housekeeping was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Cozy Condos

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This place is not a hotel, but condos. They are very cozy and neat. The beach is directly across the condos and at walking distance. The main town is at walking distance. The only inconvenience is that you have to check in at their office which is a distance away from the property. They gave us the wrong keys for the room and didn't deliver the correct keys until four hours later because they were busy (this is bull).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Deal in Town

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
In Jaco everything's expensive, so it was a great comfort knowing that at least the hotel was a great deal. It's literally cheaper than all of the surrounding accommodations and significantly nicer. The pool and courtyard are pristine, and the apartment-style rooms are pretty darn close to that as well. Each room has it's own a/c and restroom and laundry room, soap included! While I think Jaco in general is a tourist crap-hole, I would return just to stay at the Bahia Azul. Each apartment has at least two rooms and couch, so there's plenty of room if you're traveling in a group.