Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from San jose

Excelente unicacion y cómodo

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska...USA

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We just arrived back home and are already missing our "other" home at Bahia Azul. Loved loved our condo..1B...couldn't have had a better view of the ocean and the nightly gorgeous sunsets. The condo for just us 2 was more than we expected...a lot of room with the 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The pool was our go-to every day after a tour or activity. The guys at the gate were always very friendly and we appreciated them being there...thank you. We walked to Jaco town twice daily for shopping or meals....easy walk. The only comment I would have is that it would be nice to have chairs on the beach without having to pay for them....oh, and one more item, we had a combo clothes washer/dryer which we used 3 times but since all the instructions were in Spanish we never could figure out the "dryer" part of it...but we just draped items on one of our great decks. Would we go back????...ABSOLUTELY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The check in is far away from the hotel ,,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The view and being close to the ocean. the pool was fabulous,,
Cons: There is no maid service,,
Location: Horse back riding and the surfing , the view was awesome,, this is not a hotel so no bar or restaurant,,
Check in was in Jaco , far form the hotel,, The room was musty smelling and water was on the floor , and the refrigerator was leaking, the key quit working 3 times,, besides the problems the view was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by MSquared3

DayStar towers, Jaco Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Orbitz
What a great find! We were supposed to stay at Bahia Azul, but apparently the owner of the unit decided to stay there himself that week, so DayStar gave us an amazing 8th floor condo room instead on another property, whose name we never got. It is located directly on the beach right across from the KFC on the main road. The place was like new. We had a maintenance issue and they were there within 5 minutes and actually brought a brand new microwave! The view was spectacular and the price was very reasonable. The security was also good, and the guards always welcomed us warmly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
by Johanna from San jose

Evaluación hotel Bahía azul

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Nos pareció muy bien cuidado, sólo que la agencia nos reservo en bahia azul sabiendo que no habían 2 cuartos con camas matrimoniales y nos llevaron a 3 hoteles para cambiar y al final ya habiendo sacado las maletas nos devolvieron al mismo lugar
5 out of 5
by Ntorres from El Salvador

Excelente opción para vacaciones

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, hay mucha vigilancia, es muy limpio, todo se ve como nuevo, las camas son muy cómodas, las habitaciones muy completas. El personal que te atiende es muy amable y servicial. Es como si tuvieras tu propio apartamento en la playa. El hotel está frente al mar, es muy seguro, tiene una piscina muy bonita y el lugar es muy bonito. Definitivamente me volvería a hospedar ahí.
4 out of 5
by Ana c from San Jose/ Costa Rica

Frente al mar con todas las comodidades

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
El apartamento 4 B es muy comodo, con buen gusto en la decoracion . Lo unico fue que el TV de la habitacion principal no servia. y en la cocina hizo falta un extractor de humo y olores A pesar de eso a mis hijos adolescentes les encanto. La piscina tiene temperatura justa para disfrutar .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, CR

PERSONAL DISPUESTO AYUDAR.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación!!!