Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Neil from Chicago, IL

Place looks like it's for sell. Nothing works but

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel kept deposit for no reason after we were cleared by inspection. The A/C was out for 70% of our stay, with slow to no response from staff. Nice looking away from main surf break and staff that doesn't care. Beware this place is for sell.
3 out of 5
by Jody from Richmond

Feb 2015

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
There was no swim up bar as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente para disfrutar, mar , sol y piscina

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
En general nos encanto la cercanía del mar y la vista que ofrecen los condominios.
5 out of 5
by Navarre from Pittsburgh

A good getway

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nicely located, secure and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Maryland

Terrific Place to Stay with Family

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. The staff and manager were friendly and kind. We arrived too early for our reservation and the manager gave us a temporary room. The pool was wonderful and kept very clean. The beach was nice, but since it was public it was a little crowded at times due to the Easter holiday weekend. Security was strict and kept non guests from entering the premises. The only draw back was the town's water was shut off on our last day, which made it difficult to flush the toilets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, too noisy in the night

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
The place is espectacular, great view, the bad thing is a bar next to with karaoke that made so much noise in the night!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from New York

Excellent pool & great place for family holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location was at the far end of Jaco, so the beach was not very crowded and it was only a short walk into town. The 3 pools were excellent.
Cons: Few more pillows for the beds and throw out the old lumpy ones.
Location: Visited Manuel Antonio National Park which was worth the visit (pay for a guide to see so much more). So many activities like zip-lining, rafting etc
We just came back from 8 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend this as a place to stay for families. We have a 10 + 12 year old, and they spent most of their time in the pool and exploring the beach out the front. Also, great surfing right out front of the resort. It's not a 5-star resort, but the apartments are spacious, very comfortable and well setup with a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and air conditioning. If you have young children, it is worth requesting a ground floor apartment close to the pool as that is where you will be spending all your time. They have staff at the front gate and at the beach entrance 24 hours a day and they were very friendly and helpful. Any maintenance issues were addressed immediately. We stopped in at the well stocked supermarket AutoMercado in the Herradura Plaza which is only a few minutes drive north (also sells alcohol - pretty much the same price as duty free from what we saw). The only downside was the loud music from Claritas bar next door that went very late a few nights of the week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best place in jaco to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: clean and nice pool
Cons: cleaning not included
Location: awesome rooms, beds and bar right next door on the beach.
if you staying in Jaco, I highly recommend this place. the service was great and the front desk can tell you about anything and everything to do near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista del mar excelente

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
Muy bonita y relajante,tiene una vista perfecta