Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon, ms

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed my stay for my engagement vacation! Will highly recommend your facility to all my friends if they are visiting area
2 out of 5
by Neil from Chicago, IL

Place looks like it's for sell. Nothing works but

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel kept deposit for no reason after we were cleared by inspection. The A/C was out for 70% of our stay, with slow to no response from staff. Nice looking away from main surf break and staff that doesn't care. Beware this place is for sell.
3 out of 5
by Jody from Richmond

Feb 2015

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
There was no swim up bar as advertised.
5 out of 5
by Navarre from Pittsburgh

A good getway

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nicely located, secure and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Maryland

Terrific Place to Stay with Family

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. The staff and manager were friendly and kind. We arrived too early for our reservation and the manager gave us a temporary room. The pool was wonderful and kept very clean. The beach was nice, but since it was public it was a little crowded at times due to the Easter holiday weekend. Security was strict and kept non guests from entering the premises. The only draw back was the town's water was shut off on our last day, which made it difficult to flush the toilets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from New York

Excellent pool & great place for family holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location was at the far end of Jaco, so the beach was not very crowded and it was only a short walk into town. The 3 pools were excellent.
Cons: Few more pillows for the beds and throw out the old lumpy ones.
Location: Visited Manuel Antonio National Park which was worth the visit (pay for a guide to see so much more). So many activities like zip-lining, rafting etc
We just came back from 8 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend this as a place to stay for families. We have a 10 + 12 year old, and they spent most of their time in the pool and exploring the beach out the front. Also, great surfing right out front of the resort. It's not a 5-star resort, but the apartments are spacious, very comfortable and well setup with a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and air conditioning. If you have young children, it is worth requesting a ground floor apartment close to the pool as that is where you will be spending all your time. They have staff at the front gate and at the beach entrance 24 hours a day and they were very friendly and helpful. Any maintenance issues were addressed immediately. We stopped in at the well stocked supermarket AutoMercado in the Herradura Plaza which is only a few minutes drive north (also sells alcohol - pretty much the same price as duty free from what we saw). The only downside was the loud music from Claritas bar next door that went very late a few nights of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place in jaco to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: clean and nice pool
Cons: cleaning not included
Location: awesome rooms, beds and bar right next door on the beach.
if you staying in Jaco, I highly recommend this place. the service was great and the front desk can tell you about anything and everything to do near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Great hotel for families

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: relaxed, comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: no services available on site. plan for getting drinks and snacks in your room.
Location: Jaco Beach is a great vacation spot. Very warm climate.
We had a wonderful time...family of four (children 18 and 15). Hotel is a bit of a walk to town, situated on the farther north section of the beach. Taxi are inexpensive (US$2) and you would proably want to take if you have small children. Rated compfort of room "3" just because this isn't a "luxary" hotel, but it is very nice. Common to the area, there is not maid service. There are essential supplies to keep things tidy. Full size washer and dryer were valuable! You can buy single detergent packets at the market or bring your own. The unit has a full kitchen. Next time, I will bring some non-perishable items. Walked to town for groceries then took taxi back. Pool was great. The pool bar seen in the picture was is not staffed. Again, easy to buy your stock in town and fix your own #blender in the kitchen#. The whole area is rather expensive for food and drink. Research which restaurants have specials on what days. Hotel gave us some valuable coupons to some restaurants. All rooms have great views. Internet was very reliable. Arranged zip line, 1/2 day deep sea fishing, and turtuga surf lessons through the reservation office, all were great activites. Due to some maintenance issues, we were moved to Diamonte Del Sol #a sister Daystar property# and that was even nicer. very luxurious and in the middle of town. We will stay at Daystar properties again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A condo in a not a good condition

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Near to the beach
Cons: Beds, TV
Location: Good location
The apartment is not well ubicated since we did not have a good view and they gaves us a room with beds in poor conditions. .The staff was dilligent in to provide us with a new apartment. The building is new but the conditions are not the bestThe Tv´s are samll (32")
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Beautiful Bahia Encantada

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Unit A-3 is a great location in this complex. The roof top balcony has beautiful views of sunsets, beaches and mountains! This property was in the north end of Jaco, but you can easily walk to many stores and restaurants. Clarita's bar next door is a little loud some nights, but if you like the bar scene and night life it's a very short walk. I would have rated it a 5 if Clarita's wasn't so loud.