Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eajaz

Family on the Run

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time, but on second day at Dinner, the server was obnoxious had and RUDE, we left to have our dinner at a better place. Otherwise all was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel on the beech

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Needs new beds.
Have stayed there twice. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. Great quiet place on the beech.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local hangout

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: Quite a bit.
Location: On beach
No hot water, only one towel after I asked, no shampoo, etc. Dirty sheets, dirty walls, the girl who checked me in never smiled once. On the weekends the locals take over the pool. Close to the beach. Restaurant people were friendly, breakfast ok. Overall, very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was a good hotel, not excellent, but it was good overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever value, stay absolutely anywhere else

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Im ashamed i paid so much for such a terrible hotel. Im terribly disappointed at what poor value it was. Hotels.com and the owners of the hotel should all be ashamed of themselves. uncomfortable bed, room full of cockroaches. I didn't even get a towel... just a bath mat. no shampoo. Nice beach.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Nice hotel for Playa Hermosa

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort style hotel. beautiful views, nice pool, good food at the restaurant and great staff
3 out of 5
by Mitchel from Newport Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place is very relaxing. Good for a surf trip just don't expect 5 star amenities. They offer a free breakfast (desayuna tipico or continental) and coffee. They could use new pillows. Surf conditions in front of the hotel can get pretty serious. Not for beginners. Overall a nice Costa Rica vibe.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Costa Rica

Will go back anytime... good for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in/out was easy and fast, no elevator but only 2 floors. Hotel/pool cleanliness was perfect. Food was good and it's price was good too. The only bad comment is about the bed... a little too hard. Overall I liked the hotel and will go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice experience, the staff was nice and the location is the best. I want to go again. I didnt like that some people were smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

This was a cute mom and pop hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016
Loved our stay here! The hotel is located right on the beach. It was very quiet, and we practically had the beach to ourselves. If you're looking for a fancy getaway, this is not the place for you. This is where you go when you want to avoid the tourists and just relax. The only other guests were surfers, and we enjoyed watching the every morning. They also have a restaurant/bar that faces the ocean. The food was incredible. The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating. Our room was always clean and the hotel grounds were very well kept. We cannot wait to return here!