Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The room was beautifully decorated with art work on the walls. The cleaning person was creative in decorations with towels. I liked the view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

On the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: On the beach and helpful staff. Working air conditioner and an extra towel.
Cons: The price should be more in keeping with the quality. I don't mind not having a 3 or 4 star hotel when that is what I expect.
Location: mini market, soda and bus stop within walking distance.
overpriced for the quality. Check in was a breeze. No paperwork and the receptionist found us while we were waiting on the beach earlier than check in time. No ice, but the bar man held an item that needed refrigeration. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Ehab from Heredia

Very poor for the cost

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not good at all, dirty , damaged , care less about the installations and the beach from the stuff, Breakfast fine, not recommended
4 out of 5
by Eajaz

Family on the Run

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time, but on second day at Dinner, the server was obnoxious had and RUDE, we left to have our dinner at a better place. Otherwise all was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel on the beech

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Needs new beds.
Have stayed there twice. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. Great quiet place on the beech.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local hangout

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: Quite a bit.
Location: On beach
No hot water, only one towel after I asked, no shampoo, etc. Dirty sheets, dirty walls, the girl who checked me in never smiled once. On the weekends the locals take over the pool. Close to the beach. Restaurant people were friendly, breakfast ok. Overall, very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was a good hotel, not excellent, but it was good overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever value, stay absolutely anywhere else

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Im ashamed i paid so much for such a terrible hotel. Im terribly disappointed at what poor value it was. Hotels.com and the owners of the hotel should all be ashamed of themselves. uncomfortable bed, room full of cockroaches. I didn't even get a towel... just a bath mat. no shampoo. Nice beach.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Nice hotel for Playa Hermosa

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort style hotel. beautiful views, nice pool, good food at the restaurant and great staff
3 out of 5
by Mitchel from Newport Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place is very relaxing. Good for a surf trip just don't expect 5 star amenities. They offer a free breakfast (desayuna tipico or continental) and coffee. They could use new pillows. Surf conditions in front of the hotel can get pretty serious. Not for beginners. Overall a nice Costa Rica vibe.