Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

oasis of luxury

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, staff and dining options were highlights as was the general location with spectacular views across the bay
Cons: The only "I wish" would be to have a more powerful shower!
Location: Los Suenos is situated on the Pacific coast. There is a "beach club" in the resort (great pool!). Wildlife is abundant and tours are easily arranged
We stayed in a one bedroom condo in the Veranda complex (64 condos in total - eight blocks of eight). It was well appointed, comfortable and very conveniently located to enjoy the facilities of the Los Suenos resort. All the staff we met, throughout the resort, were friendly, polite and couldn't do enough for us. The dining facilities at the resort were good (there are six including the "beach club") and, although we didn't try the Asian one, there was plenty of choice in the menu and quality was consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments good space

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Los sueños really great place the best ocean club in costa rica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place, access to everything you need!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
You have access to everything you might need: several pools to choose from, variety of foods/restaurants and even market less than 2 miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation place to go with the whole family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lovely place Pools very clean and refreshing The condo was just perfect great space and so comfortable for a big family Its like taking youre comfortable house to the beach They had everything Love it would defenetly go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Dallas

Costa Rica beautiful enviroment

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a meeting i was attending and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Carl from San Juan Capistrano.

Los Suenos Okay - Room to Improve

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice. Limited gym amenities and furniture tired. The Thanksgiving buffet was go hum for the price point.
5 out of 5
by aleta from nj

Lovely property and delightful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Admittedly, this is an unofficial outpost of the US. With big, spacious condos (we had 2 bed, 2 bath; mom + 2 teenage daughters) on a golf course what would you expect... However, our experience was so overwhelmingly pleasant and the staff so friendly and helpful it never felt artificial. The property itself is lovely and in great condition. Weber BBQ grills available poolside; dishwasher, washer&dryer and TVs in the immaculate condos. Playa Herradura itself is just .5mi (.8km) walk from the main entrance and has a much more "local" flavor. If that's not your taste, just walk over to the big Marriott hotel and its swanky beach front. The National Car Rental at the Marina complex gets an A-1 rating (hint: always get the extra insurance; no hassles at all with our fender bender). We easily arranged transportation pickup on-line from SJO directly to the resort. Contact me if you want contact info for a wonderful driver, or book through StayInCostaRica. The entire experience from landing to departure was clockwork. The resort is about 1.5 hour drive from SJO; it's a 10 min drive south to Jaco, and 60 min drive south to Manuel Antonio. Bus service leaves directly from the resort entrance if you don't want to rent a car. You can arrange many day excursions on the water either at the resort Marina area, or with the locals at Playa Herradura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carly from California

Beverly Hills of Costa Rica

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful and 24 hour gate/entrance guard
Location: If you have a rent a car you can to endless activities
My only complaint is that there was no hot tub/ bath tub in our room like the pictures showed on the Expedia web site. Also the lack of communication on how exactly to contact and check into this resort because to do so, it is a separate office down the street from the resort.
1 out of 5
by DAN from Losuenos

Incovienient location E

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Not what we expected , location service and solution to our concerns