Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good for the money

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: pool furniture
Location: you will need to take a taxi or walk (better taxi )
I read previous comment and I was expecting worse. But it wasn't bad at all. Looks like they have re-newed the rooms, beds were clean, room were really clean and nice, bathroom really rice, hot water, air conditioning... The pool furniture would need some cleaning though :) My experience was excellent.. just remember this hotel is not very close from the beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, Costa Rica

Nice hotel with a great pool

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights at Hotel Green. The initial booking through Expedia was misleading as the pictures all show rooms with kitchens. We didn't have one. The hotel staff was very accommodating and we were able to switch rooms for one of the nights. We were told that Expedia doesn't book kitchen rooms, hence the very low price. The pool was warm and well kept. The rooms were clean and we had excellent water pressure in the showers. All in all I would recommend Hotel Green.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,Tenn

Horrible Family Vacation Experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My family and at arrived at Hotel Green on Dec. 26th after a 4 hour drive from Poas to discover that our Prepaid reservation would not be honored. We were very upset. We had booked well in advance over the phone through a booking agent. Hotel Green did make a reservation at a nearby hotel for us. They gave us a Partial reimbursement toward the new booking. We ended up having to pay out more money to the new hotel also. This issue took hours to resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small & quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: What we like the most is the location and the confort of the rooms.
Cons: Somo of the bed linen needs a renewal, a larger trash can for the kitchen, and some containers to dispose reciclable material will be very helpful.
Location: Jaco downtown has everything you can imagine.
Hotel Green is a small hotel, with only 6 rooms, and it is a far enough of all the noise of downtown jaco, but still very close to everything, less than 2 minutes by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Costa Rica

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Rate, room size, focus on being green,
Cons: Parking is somewhat small, extra towels and soap appreciated.
Good clean hotel with excellent rates. Location is slightly out of Jacó, so bear that in mind.
5 out of 5
by Ken Lampkin

Small and very personal

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and full of information. No problem with language here. Arriving late at night made for a pleasant surprise in the morning with all the flowers. Reminded me of where I grew up in the US with people going to work and sweeping everything. Seems like everyone has a broom. After all it is tropical and I now know what a Gecko sounds like. Fun watching them scurry about and keeping the area bug free.
4 out of 5
by Gina and Paul from Canada

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Green. It's away from the noisy Jaco centre so the environment was quiet andrelaxing. The place does need a new sign at the turn off to their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joyce from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Great price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The one day pass to the beach club was awesome! That was worth the price of the hotel stay alone! They had pools, bathrooms, and showers.
Cons: A shelf in the shower for holding toiletries.
Location: It was near the beach. There was shopping, restaurants, fishing, surfing and ecological activities available.
The hotel was very nice, no complaints except that there was no holder in the shower for soap, shampoo, etc. It was clean and neat and air-conditioned. It would have been a little hike to the beach, but we chose to drive and had no trouble parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar from San Jose, CR

Quiet hotel apart from the noise

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Placed on a quiet place. Room had a small refrigerator and small TV.
Cons: Have restaurant at least for breakfast.
Location: Close to Jaco beach and Hermosa beach, about 5 minutes and 10 minutes to the beach respectively (by car)
I liked the place where the hotel is because it was very quite, far from the noise and crowd. In the other hand this means I had to use my car to go to the beach every time. The hotel didn't have restaurant either but I think it was fair for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from DC

Not close to beach but very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pretty grounds and pool. Largge room. $3 cab ride int Jaco.