Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Agustin from Chicago

Good Hotel by the Ocean

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Mango Mar 3 days. I chose this Hotel (even after reading the reviews) One because of the Price. Two it was right in front of the Ocean. Three it had a Continental breakfast included. Plus, I'm Single, so I figured I can adapt to anything. I do recommend this Hotel. It is not a New Hotel, and does need some minor improvements. Such as the Doors having a small gap when you close them. The Hot water takes a while to come on -didn't really bother me, I like Cool Showers-. My Bathroom was a bit Odd in Configuration or Layout. I discovered that I stayed in the Old or Original section of the Hotel. My friend also stayed at this Hotel. But, his Room was in the New Section. Everything in his Room was what you expected. Except for the Cold Showers. The Good Part, I think far outweighs the minuses. They had Security all the time. Breakfast was Good and Healthy. Not a lot, mind you. Scrambled eggs, toast, juice, fruit etc. Plus, the Pacific Ocean is at your Doorstep. Well, maybe not that close. From the Hotel property to the Ocean I say it's a safe 500 feet or so. The outside pool is also very clean and of course Safe from Rip Waves or Undertoe. It has a Lovely Garden in the Center and the Staff is Friendly and Helpful. Plus, every Room has a Safe. Now, if you wanna spend Double or Triple what I spent per Night. There's the Holiday Inn, The Cocal Casino (Gentleman Oriented, not Family) and quite a few others. I felt safe.
3 out of 5
by L J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaynat from Suisse

Bon emplacement

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
On a été un peu déçu, le prix trop élevé, l emplacement en bord de mer était le point le plus positif, les chambres étaient très basic, pas de charme, cependant propres et confortable, le snack bar de l hotel est vraiment à eviter, nous avons pris des burgers et vraiment ils n étaient pas bon du tout!!
4 out of 5
by Blanca from Costa Rica

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, limpieza regular, el único pero es que mi aire acondicionado estaba en mal estado, enfriaba pero botaba agua y se hizo un charco en la habitación. Sería bueno que tuvieran un restaurante o brindaran servicio de almuerzos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aceptable

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel cómodo y limpio, instalaciones pequeñas. El estado de las instalaciones es aceptable. Genial ubicación: frente a la playa y en el mero centro de Jacó. La atención fue agradable. Vale la pena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below My Expectations

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
Aside from the location, -- considering the price, this room really was below my expectation level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
Everything was good for the price. The only thing I didn't like was the exsessive noise for the casino next door.
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

Bathroom was awful

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
The people at the hotel are friendly, the breakfast of fruit, toast, juice and coffee is fine, the rooms however do not match up to the picture. the bathroom had a useless shower which had dangerous wires sticking out of the top, you would have had to sit on the toilet to get in front of the sink. the bathroom was dirty and there were little ants in the room that crawled over anything edible you put down eeven for a couple of minutes, we had room no 4
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice Overall, need to improve in food kitchen&bar

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: WIFI WIRELESS ACCESSIBILITY
Cons: BREAKFAST FOOD
Location: GREAT LOCATION IN FRONT OF BEACH AND IN THE CENTRE OF JACO
Liked it very much overall. Excellent wifi wireless, good size comfy beds, very quiet during night, private, and in front of the beach settings is just fine. Things to improve: Need to change shower heads because they are pretty lousy. Improve the cable signal because channels are very blurry. The most important point to me about this hotel is that they need to come up with better options for breakfast & food overall. For me at least just fruits with an orange juice doesnt cut it for the mornings! They should have better options for the kitchen and bar!
4 out of 5
by ROY

MUY BUENO

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
MUY BUENA