Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families with children

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Good for families
Location: Walking distance to beach and reataurants.
4 pools, 2 soccer tables, a library, a trampoline and a good breakfast. This hotel is perfect for families with children. Our room was huge with a balcony facing the pools. Dutch owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Better options in the area

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable and cheap, there was mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom, and the walls were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta GA

Friendly and old fashioned

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Cons: making the rooms modern
Location: next to the town and near the beach. Location was good
A simple hotel on the old fashioned side. A walk of 5-10 minutes to the beach. The beach is nothing special. Very family oriented. Not a place to party or take a prostitute. The room is old fashioned but has the necessary comforts, air conditioning, shower, toilet, etc. hot water control was tricky. very friendly and helpful staff and owner. Breakfast was ok. Swimming pools small and shallow but seemed clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Family Style Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. Good location. No parties allowed : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Lewiston, Idaho

Family friendly place

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very family friendly and they had a nice pool on site. It was tucked away from the main road to give it a little privacy but close enough to be able to walk around downtown. The staff was really helpful and the complimentary breakfast was a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Texas

Jaco Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Jaco in general is a nice place and this hotel was a nice place to stay that is not far from places to eat and shop and also get to the beach. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun in Costa Rica

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suaad from Texas

Fabulous time in Costa Rica

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. Hotel is clean. Good facilities. Wifi has very good signal, I was able to do my work. hotel is close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Too noisy because of a night club next to it, the rest is correct: breakfast, pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from San José, costa Rica

Un descanso para recordar

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentemente bien, es un hotel familiar, agradable, cómodo, con un personal muy amable, una atención increíble incluyendo al mismísimo propietario, accesible en todo momento. Se puede disfrutar de un desayuno variado, equilibrado y elaborado con amor.