Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vegas

9

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place great staff only stayed 1 night but will plan a future vacation there.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Toronto

Highly recommend Hotel 9

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Fantastic restaurant. Great pool area. I've been to Jaco numerous times and this was the best hotel that I have stayed at. Friendly, safe, right beside the beach. Perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 5, 2015
This hotel is extremely expensive considering what it offers. The pictures are much better than reality.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Boston

Mike from Boston

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Looks new but it is not.On the beach front. Nice pool. A bit pricey but worth it for a short getaway weekend. Would repeat.
5 out of 5
by Luke from Urbana

Loved it!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend were glad we found this amazing place. Great service and such a perfect location. Made for a good experience in jaco.
5 out of 5
by Luke from Champaign, USA

Had a great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel nine was one of the best hotels on my trip to costa rica. The service was excellent, the location unbeatable (for Jaco), and the experience wonderful. Definitely give this place a chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
In front of the beach, very clean, with a nice pool and jacuzzi and an excellent service. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for relax and enjoy vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice view. Nice people assisting.....!!! Excellent food! !!!!!!! Quite expensive!!!!!
4 out of 5
by stephanie from florida

Small, clean and just right

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is a little off from the main strip in jaco close to the end of the beach. the room is well furnished and you can tell they are trying to look modern but there is still some old furnishings clashing so not sure if they're done revamping the place. went to restaurant for dinner and breakfast during our stay and it was superb dining. front desk was friendly and quickly resolved an issue we had when we checked in. hotel is literally steps away from the beach. the beach itself isn't my cup of tea for swimming but beautiful sight to awaken to and stroll along. pool area is cool and fun to hang out. we were there only one night but enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Omer from Israel

Excellent!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived to hotel nine after one night in jaco in best western hotel (best? In what??) It was only when we got to hotel 9, that we fell in love with jaco and costa rica. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are lovely, when they herd that we where on our honey moon, they upgrade our room to the best room in the hotel!! All The stuff was super nice and helpful. There's a nice pool and jacuzzi , and the hotel is one step for the beautiful beach. The breakfast was very good. Its take s taxi to get to town, but its 5 min and about 3 dollars. Tank you jack, bil, nela, johanna, mariana and laura for a excellent Vacation!!!! Omer & hen.