Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff is nice, food is good, but it's simply more expensive than it should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments we really appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: AC, location, breakfast, staff attention.
Cons: Beds, linens, TV, closets, lighting design and the shower.
The hotel has a nice location, near to the beach and close to the restaurants. The hotel rooms are a bit old and need a better decoration. The breakfast is very good. Kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment we are in the process of new improvements in the property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice older hotel close to beach,resturants& casino

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Internet was intermittent. Comfortable room with good AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, we are working on the wifi radios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great option.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: New shower head
Location: Beach, Beach and more beach
I needed a location close to the beach, that put me near crocks, and other hotels. It appeared to be family fun. The staff was all very helpful. Meet me for a later check-in, and held my bags for a late departure. The room was clean and the restaurant and bar were good and reasonably priced. No complaints, but I do recommend you bring ear plugs as the club next door can keep you up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments, it really make us improve. We really sorry for the noise, I guess been in downtown give us pros and cons. Our future plans include the reduction of noise in the rooms
3 out of 5
by Randy

Room OK but parking an issue

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel and arrived and found out there is no parking at the hotel, You either park on the street or they have an arrangement across the street for $15.00 US for 24 hrs which left me less than impressed . You either risk your vehicle on the street or pay the parking fee.Check in is in the middle of a busy restaurant so you drag your luggage through the restauarant. Saying that, i would not stay at this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Harold, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Sorry for the check in, we are a small hotel in the middle of downtown. As for the parking, yes, we don't have a parking lot. We do post in our web site about the parking issue and we do not include parking in our different marketing channels. We really sorry you would not stay with us, but your are welcome to come by our restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Friendly hotel staff..Close to all the restaurants, bars, clubs.walkable distance to beach.Excellent free breakfast..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Poseidon, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a good review for other to see.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by George

Great place to stay at in Jaco

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time here and the location could not have been better. The room was very nice and comfortable. Very friendly staff who helped us when a tour operator did not show up. If it wasn't for them, we would have lost a day of our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you George, we really appreciate you had choose Hotel Poseidon for your traveling in Costa Rica. We welcome you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: again location, staff and food.
Cons: OLD room.
Location: Again, you can go to beach and relax or go some shopping to main street. Great location, I say again.
I stayed there for 4 nights. Pro: location - half block to beach and half block to main street. locationwise, I could not ask for more. Staff - Very friendly and speaks both English and Spanish. I do not speak Spanish at all but had no problem. They were very helpful with my request and questions. Food - Its a restaurant and hotel. and their food was excellent especially Tuna Steak. I was really and pleasantly surprised. Con: The hotel is old. There is just no way around it and not roomy as I expected. But, most of hotel over there are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for all your kind words. Yes the hotel is a work in progress, sometimes slow progress. We have big plans over the next 6 months, to make some needed repairs and to freshen up the place!! Make sure and check back soon. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Hope to see you back soon.