Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blainville, canada

Joli petit hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bel hôtel avec un emplacement central et près de la plage, chambre mignonne et propre. Déjeuner continental offert un peu ridicule, mais le prix des déjeuners vendus est très raisonnable. Piscine propre. Eau chaude seulement 1 fois sur 2 douches prisent, sinon tiède...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Muy cerca hay muchos lugares de venta de souvenirs, actividades turísticas y restaurantes.
Aunque no exactamente en la playa, el hotel está muy cerca. Su personal es muy amable y sus habitaciones cómodas para un hotel de playa de este calibre. No brindan servicio a la habitación, pero si te puedes acercar a su restaurante, ordenar tu comida y te la llevan a tu habitación rápidamente. En general, fue una muy buena estancia en el hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Jolie hôtel à Jaco

Posted May 21, 2016
Nous avons séjournée 2 nuits au poséidon et avons été très satisfait. L'hôtel était très propre, nous avions de l'eau chaude et le service était excellent. La seule déception a été au niveau du bruit provenant de l'hôtel à côté, musique forte et il y avait constamment de la lumière forte dans le corridor Sinon, le déjeuner fournit n'était pas très gros mais était bon. Il y a aussi un bon restaurant dans le lobby. Il n'y a pas de stationnement mais on peut se garer dans la rue. Bref, un bel hôtel bien situé où nous avons passé un agréable séjour!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel is so cute clean beds are so soft and it was our favorite out of our whole trip staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions we even came back up from the coast to stop by one more time to eat in their restaurant which was so good
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Jaco, Costa Rica

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Local Spot, Friendly Staff, Great Food
4 out of 5
by John from San Francisco

Great for a boys trip. Close to the action

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot for a group of buddies looking for fun in the sun. It's near the casinos (but there's no gambling commission, so player beware) Nice, but small pool. Close to beach. Strong AC. Decent bar and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Susan P. from Orange county, CA

party and sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't wait for the night to be over
2 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tiina from Stockholm Sweden

Poseidon will go under if continue this style

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place for my son and his friend and Im giving their view here. Nice staff at restaurant where the food was very good. The cleaning of the room was a disaster, they didnt change sheets in beds, they where sandy even after cleaning and they found a sandal under their bed belonging to a former guest after 6 nights stay at the hotel. Imaging the cleaniness under the beds. Did they change towels twice? during 6 nights stay, thats no good considering you have to shower twice a day sometimes in the heat. I asked on behalf of the boys to change their so called costarican style continental breakfast to something else, cheaper local style, for example, that was not at all possible to change, which is a very greedy and unflexible reaction from the staff at the reception. All we could get was 20 % discount if we dont take the one included and choose another. Thats no good deal at all. Besides the hotel management demanded payment in advance which is against hotels.com rules and I had to contact hotels.com and they had to manage this so we could pay at hotel. Location is absolutely downtown Jacó if you like the nightlife.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from leon, gto

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel playero , jaco no es bonito, los alrededores están feos, la regadera tenía una fuga contenida con una toalla enmohecida, cuartos sucios