Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible View!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: bug control in the hallways, pricing at the restaurant- water was more expensive at the restaurant than in the room for the exact same amount.
Location: Jaco is a great little surf town with great waves, friendly people, AWESOME FOOD, and great coffee.
The view from this hotel is by far the best reason to stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very fancy and pretty expensive for what you get. It was very very quiet while we were there. The hotel room itself was comfortable and the view from the balcony was unbelievable. The bathroom was huge and we were just in a standard room. There were a lot of bugs and small geckos in the hallways and ceiling outside of the room when it was dark outside. This is to be expected as you are literally sleeping in the rain forest, but for some it may be a problem. The sunset view is incredible and we saw toucans and macaws flying above the tops of the trees with the sun setting over the ocean as a backdrop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing view, service, tours, etc

Posted Jun 22, 2016
From day one the service was amazing. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful and polite. We were in a villa for the weekend (Thurs-Mon). We had a great view from the balcony. I had a great time while celebrating my birthday. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved It!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was gorgeous and staff was very friendly. We would love to go back again!
5 out of 5
by oscar from Texas

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Villa caletas was amazing, not only do you get spectacular views but the service is extrodinary .. All the employee do a great job to make you feel at home .. Food was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: I really felt like we were in a unique place, the style and decor of the hotel is a little bit over the top, but I actually likes this extrvagance!
Location: Jaco is not an exciting part of Costa Rica, so I would recommend to book a hotel like Villa Caletas if you want to stay not too far from the airport.
My husband and I really loved this unique hotel, on a top of a cliff, with a gorgeous view from the infinity pool where we could spot toucans. The restaurant was delicious and room service on top! And the prices are still reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful serenity

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I traveled with my son and guest to Costa Rica to experience the country for the first time. Me for the wildlife and escape, my son for the volcanoes. We got EVERYTHING. The hotel was an hour or so from the San Jose airport, offered the conveniences of a resort and provided a peaceful and overwhelmingly beautiful atmosphere. There's something beautiful to see my matter where you look. I wandered through the resort early one morning and saw a white-faced monkey which I will always remember. The service and staff were excellent. They were always kind and polite even while I did an awful job of trying to speak Spanish. (Language was not an issue, I want to learn and was practicing). I especially appreciated Behbg so welcomed by Rainier, Karol's helpfulness in coordinating our plans and Kyutzza's assistance in planning our trip to and from the hotel. If u could change a thing I would have liked to have access to a car so that we could have experienced more local food/restaurants. The food at the hotel was delicious but at times I would have liked more less gourmet options. ----- Lastly- I knew the hotel was known for its views, I had no idea we would be as high up as we were. It was breathtaking and a little challenging for me. All in all, thank you for an incredible experience. This was one of the best trips of my life and I am in love with Costa Rica <3
4 out of 5
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Quesada. Alajuela, Costa Rica.

Perfect hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Private beach. Luxury.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naveed from Chicago, IL

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, my only suggestion is to be aware that the beach that is a part of the hotel itself is NOT recommended for swimming, but they do have a nice beach area to get some sun in. For swimming and being in the water in general, head to the local beaches in the area.