Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel, but kind of old.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The ocean view from the restaurant.
Cons: Clean clean clean !!
Location: Far from the beach.
The hotel is at the tip of the mountain so to go from the room to the restaurant you need a golf car (driven by them) all the facilities look really old. In the towers the elevator to go up and down 3 floors lasts minutes !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice View, Private.

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel has a great view to the beach up from the mountain. The restaurant has great dishes and drinks. Pool is quite and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern california

A very comfortable, classy hotel away from beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was much cooler than near the beach. The views were very dramatic. The food was very good and the staff was always helpful and friendly.
Cons: gym.
Location: We were there to relax. To remove ourselves from the beach and traffic. Jaco is a nearby city with not much to offer.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the grounds and security were excellent. The one black mark is the gym has been left to degrade. Food and service was very good. The staff was always very supportive and kind. There was never a noise issue, the internet worked well and bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

A total Rip-Off. One is hustled at every step

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Total hustle and total Rip-Off. Everything is a hustle. Even the unwanted phone calls offering you some kind of crap. At all hours of your stay. Total disappointment....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever! We will be back

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Breathtaking views. Staff was wonderful! Carol at concierge was so helpful!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, beatiful view and sunset!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had an amazing time in Hotel Villa Caletas. Great staff and hotel installations!! The only negative comment I have is that they charged me $5.00 for a bottle of water when the wine in the minibar was the same price. Overall beatiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views were breathtaking and the property was beautifully maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent.
Cons: It was difficult to get the room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. It stayed quite warm all night, in spite of the air conditioning and fans.
Location: The hotel is located high on a hill (beautiful views!). Jaco beach and the Tarcoles River (Crocodile viewing!) are nearby.
My husband and I stayed for two nights in a room overlooking the ocean. The room was beautifully appointed and the view breathtaking. Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel's private beach is just a short ride away, and a shuttle is provided. All necessary amenities are provided at the beach (bathroom, drinks, snacks, towels, etc). We really had a great couple of days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great people, hotel very beautiful. Just the location because its in the mountains. Tons of steps and hills! Everything else perfect! Staff was amazing! I would go there again!!
5 out of 5
by Maceo

Great place if you are new to Costa Rica

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Villas and Caletas is an amazing stay. I would recommend this place to any friends or family traveling to Costa Rica. Service was great. Rooms were clean. Food was five star.