Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, beatiful view and sunset!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had an amazing time in Hotel Villa Caletas. Great staff and hotel installations!! The only negative comment I have is that they charged me $5.00 for a bottle of water when the wine in the minibar was the same price. Overall beatiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great people, hotel very beautiful. Just the location because its in the mountains. Tons of steps and hills! Everything else perfect! Staff was amazing! I would go there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The resort is well manicured. The beach area is very peaceful and the sunset from the amphitheater is breath taking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view!!!Quiet environment. Nature!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful view. Amazing sunset restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not a modern hotel, but that makes it special. We were treated very well - the thing about this hotel is location, location,location. Blew my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding beauty and amazing staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We enjoyed every moment! The pool, the rooms are absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful upscale hotel in 5star location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not promise too much. 5 stars without any discussion. While you are indeed in a big hotel here, and you feel that through the professional staff etc., it is amazing to allow yourself to fall into a spa mood here and simply enjoy the pool and the view. What a beautiful place for weddings, honeymoons and any other special occasion. Absolutely nothing missing in the room. Pricey, yes, but you know that when you book. The point is, here it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: At the end of the day it was the staff and the great service they provide that made this trip a memorable one for me.
Cons: Although it’s a great place to relax and do nothing if you’re looking for entertainment or something to do in the evening there is nothing to do. I find the restaurant to be a bit expensive. It’s also a $20 cab ride to town.
Location: The hotel is isolated up in the mountains which makes for the most amazing views. The city of Jaco Beach is a short cab ride ($20) away. The hotel con
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

The best honeymoon getaway!! Forever memories!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous honeymoon retreat!!! We were upgraded to our private villa with the most amazing ocean view and private hot tub on our balcony. It was an INCREDIBLE experience and we can't thank the staff/hotel enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Incredible view, great rooms & staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The view is the best part! But the food was also amazing.
Cons: Included your breakfast in the room rate.
Location: There are 2 national parks nearby and lots of activities in the surrounding area.
We went to Villa Caletas for our honeymoon, and enjoyed an amazing stay. The views are absolutely breathtaking from both our suite and the hotel pool/restaurant. This is an intimate place with only about 50 rooms so it is pretty nice if you want to have a romantic getaway. We also got a couple's massage which was awesome. The location is great too - and we had a concierge help us book all of our activities during our stay. Overall great hotel, I would strongly recommend it.