Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Incredible view, great rooms & staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The view is the best part! But the food was also amazing.
Cons: Included your breakfast in the room rate.
Location: There are 2 national parks nearby and lots of activities in the surrounding area.
We went to Villa Caletas for our honeymoon, and enjoyed an amazing stay. The views are absolutely breathtaking from both our suite and the hotel pool/restaurant. This is an intimate place with only about 50 rooms so it is pretty nice if you want to have a romantic getaway. We also got a couple's massage which was awesome. The location is great too - and we had a concierge help us book all of our activities during our stay. Overall great hotel, I would strongly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel vétuste et peu entretenu

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Très mauvais rapport qualité prix, l'hôtel est très cher pour la qualité d'hébergement Qu'il propose. La literie est de mauvaise qualité, les draps sont usés. Le personnel est dépassé et peu réactif. Le restaurant est excessif par rapport à la qualité de la cuisine proposée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from simi valley california

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is stunning. I was impressed with the staff who were very attentive and helpful. I fully recommend this hotel to everyone. The views are unparalleled!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Best Sunset view in Costa Rica

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It's location, a nice place to enjoy some peace and quiet.
Cons: More frequent trips to the private hotel beach.
Location: Jaco is near by to explore the town, with many dinning options primarily seafood.
Hotel is located on a mountain top surrounded by lush vegetation and beautiful ocean views. A perfect location to unplug and relax, from the balcony of your villa you can enjoy the flora and fauna, don't be surprised if you see Toucans, Scarlet Macaws, Hummingbirds and many other Birds specially in early mornings and afternoons. Enjoy one of the best sunsets in Costa Rica from the hotel Amphitheater, don't leave without enjoying a swim in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean. This is a beautiful location with attentive and friendly staff. I will definitely return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible View!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: bug control in the hallways, pricing at the restaurant- water was more expensive at the restaurant than in the room for the exact same amount.
Location: Jaco is a great little surf town with great waves, friendly people, AWESOME FOOD, and great coffee.
The view from this hotel is by far the best reason to stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very fancy and pretty expensive for what you get. It was very very quiet while we were there. The hotel room itself was comfortable and the view from the balcony was unbelievable. The bathroom was huge and we were just in a standard room. There were a lot of bugs and small geckos in the hallways and ceiling outside of the room when it was dark outside. This is to be expected as you are literally sleeping in the rain forest, but for some it may be a problem. The sunset view is incredible and we saw toucans and macaws flying above the tops of the trees with the sun setting over the ocean as a backdrop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing view, service, tours, etc

Posted Jun 22, 2016
From day one the service was amazing. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful and polite. We were in a villa for the weekend (Thurs-Mon). We had a great view from the balcony. I had a great time while celebrating my birthday. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved It!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was gorgeous and staff was very friendly. We would love to go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar perfecto

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by oscar from Texas

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Villa caletas was amazing, not only do you get spectacular views but the service is extrodinary .. All the employee do a great job to make you feel at home .. Food was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: I really felt like we were in a unique place, the style and decor of the hotel is a little bit over the top, but I actually likes this extrvagance!
Location: Jaco is not an exciting part of Costa Rica, so I would recommend to book a hotel like Villa Caletas if you want to stay not too far from the airport.
My husband and I really loved this unique hotel, on a top of a cliff, with a gorgeous view from the infinity pool where we could spot toucans. The restaurant was delicious and room service on top! And the prices are still reasonable.