Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern california

A very comfortable, classy hotel away from beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was much cooler than near the beach. The views were very dramatic. The food was very good and the staff was always helpful and friendly.
Cons: gym.
Location: We were there to relax. To remove ourselves from the beach and traffic. Jaco is a nearby city with not much to offer.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the grounds and security were excellent. The one black mark is the gym has been left to degrade. Food and service was very good. The staff was always very supportive and kind. There was never a noise issue, the internet worked well and bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

A total Rip-Off. One is hustled at every step

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Total hustle and total Rip-Off. Everything is a hustle. Even the unwanted phone calls offering you some kind of crap. At all hours of your stay. Total disappointment....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever! We will be back

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Breathtaking views. Staff was wonderful! Carol at concierge was so helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, beatiful view and sunset!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had an amazing time in Hotel Villa Caletas. Great staff and hotel installations!! The only negative comment I have is that they charged me $5.00 for a bottle of water when the wine in the minibar was the same price. Overall beatiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great people, hotel very beautiful. Just the location because its in the mountains. Tons of steps and hills! Everything else perfect! Staff was amazing! I would go there again!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Fabulous balcony with views

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a well decorated room with a huge and beautiful bath. We spent most of our time on the balcony with a jungle and ocean view plus hot tube. All around gorgeous place which we can't wait to return to.
5 out of 5
by James

Magical Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a must stay when in the Jaco area. The service is 5 star and the property is spectacular. you feel like you are James Bond driving up to the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un havre de paix !

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Heaven on earth ! If you are looking for a retreat or a place to relax after you've had your share of Costa Rican adventures Villa Caletas is the place to go. The staff is very attentive to your needs. The food is great. From their amphitheater you have the best view of the town to watch the sunset ! And if you haven't had enough adventures, they offer several tours form the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful boutique Hotel Magnificent View

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing Boutique Hotel with a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean. Hotel is situated in a hill where you can amaze your eyes with one of the most beautiful views in Costa Rica. The hotel is a trip to a French elegant place, along with pools that connect with the ocean. Keep in mind you'll have to claim stairs there are several steps around the property due to the hill location, but if that's not a problem is totally worth the visit. The service is Costa Rican kindness at its best! The most amazing staff!
4 out of 5
by Jim

Spectacular view Of the Pacific

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The views of the Pacific ocean, problem is it was truly spectacular. The dining room looks out over the ocean. Enjoyed watching The waves break on the beach below from the veranda