Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, Ca.

Nice staff and facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We spent two nights at this very nice, affordable, quiet hotel with a lovely staff. Very clean and located about a 7 minute walk for downtown Jaco. Ten very comfortable units surround the pool and the rancho/ breakfast area. Secure parking inside for about 8 cars. Would recommend and stay here again. Great Wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! And quiet also.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Couldn't find anything!
Location: Nice to be in the center of everything! Dining, the green room, sodas on the main strip north end, new restaurant ruhgalas on main strip.
Very clean, quiet, staff and owners were very pleasant. Comfortable beds. In room safe a bonus also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great spot .good service.breakfast is tipical.clean.nice pool.5 minutes walk to center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and lovely.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel off the main streets. Quiet and lovely. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Awesome place great people and wonderful breakfast go please go you will go back and back thank you staff of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The staff was very helpful.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I did not have a useable cell phone in Costa Rica and had to ask the staff to make a few phone during my stay in Jaco. The staff was always friendly and took care of all my needs. The hotel is just a short walk to the main strip and I felt very safe making these walks day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Beautiful, cozy, quiet small hotel close to beach!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel Villa Creole is a beautiful gem of a hotel in the center of Jaco. It is beautifully maintained, well managed, and is a very relaxing oasis. My recent stay in January 2017 was perfect from my perspective. With a rental car or bike, and no need for the trappings of a large hotel, Villa Creole was a perfect choice. The pool was conveniently placed, the guests were very pleasant, and represented many different countries of the world. The staff was very solicitous of the guests ensuring their comfort and happiness. The daily breakfast was scrumptous and served in a very relaxing setting. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Jaco, CR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet and so clean.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Only 8-10 min walk to the beach -v happy to do that after a great nights sleep. The pool was lovely and parking easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Amazing little spot off the beaten path

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at this little hotel! Not in the heart of Jaco which is nice, about 5 blocks from the center. The kitchenette was a nice idea seeing as though restaurant prices in town are a little high. Quiet and very clean accommodation. The one thing that separates this hotel from others, is the staff! Wonderful friendly people who go above and beyond to make sure your taken care of! Couldn't ask for much more! The only thing I can complain on is the quality of bed, which I found comfortable, but my partner did not. Says his back was tight after a couple nights. Then again he complains about that stuff all the time so who knows haha. No restaurant or bar here either, but if you ask nicely they will hook you up with pina colas or a mojoto. Pool was nice. I would stay here again. If your looking for a well taken care of local hotel this is the place. If you want some over commercialized corporate lodging go to the the Best Western, but in my eyes that depletes the purpose of visiting such a beautiful and culturally rich place like Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very cute and clean room. Full breakfast included. Safe gated parking. Pleasant owners that made sure we were happy with our room and the facilities available.