Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near Jaco Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated room. Quiet, but walking distance to Jaco restaurants and beach. Pool area was nice.
Location: Short walk to town center, with shop, restaurants and bars. Walk to the beach was bit farther.
The room was clean and modern, with nice amenities including a large shower, cable channels and a small kitchen. The hotel had a nice pool area, very relaxing if there weren't kids around. The town and beach were a bit of a walk, but the hotel was located in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. Had one of the newly renovated rooms which was great. Great pool. Hotel is within a decent walk of the beach but far enough from the main strip to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know if you ever return to the Jaco area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

paradise without the chaos...

Posted Jun 21, 2015
cozy place with a feeling of costa rica living. staff is very helpful with any needs or concerns. breakfast is absolutely delicious! they try to accomplish any requests you have since it's not a big place.. far from the beach but not bad since being close means at night lots of prostitution and drug dealing.. yeah would definitely love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol R from San Francisco

Should have planned for longer stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just for 1 night - wish now we had planned for longer. Lovely pool, bath nice and kitchen very sufficient. Jenny our host was a treasure of information and history. Hot breakfast and helpful staff. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Little Falls

Great little hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful! It's small and about 10 minutes from the beach, but it's gated, has parking spots, and has a beautiful pool area and hot tub. They serve complimentary breakfast, which was delicious. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardo from San Jose CR

Great place

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly environment near Jaco action Would stay again and recommend Good price too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In quiet area yet close to restaurants

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, welcoming staff, rooms, pool, garden.
Cons: Clean the glass top bed side tables which are unfortunately unforgiving.
Had a lovely stay for a couple of nights at La Villa Creole. Stayed in room which had recently been renovated. Gorgeous shower, very comfortable beds (fridge a little noisy), very very roomy. The pool is beautiful and gardens gorgeous. We walked to the main street for dinner and opted for Origato - an authentic sushi restaurant. Also went to beautiful Playa Hermosa by local taxi for US$5 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakkfast
Cons: Wireless internet is slow
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. The only downside is that the internet is slow and it is a pretty good walk to the main shopping/dining area and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with a wonderful pool and great owners - very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and newly renovated with a comfortable bed and a large shower, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rafael from New Jersey

Great deal in Jaco

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights with 2 of my buddies while in Jaco. Overall a great place to stay. Was a bit hard to find at first because its tucked away in more of a residential area, but that ends up being another perk of this location. The main street and beach are only a short walk or drive (we had a rental car) from the villa and we felt very safe here at all times (however, we are 3 men in our mid/late 20's). Breakfast was provided every morning and the staff was very helpful and attentive. The girl working at the front desk was great, I wish i could remember her name. She set up a zip line excursion for us at breakfast and the van came to pick us up about 2 hours later. I would recommend this place to anybody. Peaceful and secluded in the middle of a busy town like Jaco.