Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice hotel, a 15 minute walk from the Jaco beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, air conditioning, size of the room
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well as Jaco Beach
We really enjoyed this hotel. The kitchen suite was definitely a plus, with all kinds of cookware and a full size fridge/freezer to use. The breakfasts were very good as was the swimming pool. It is within walking distance of tons of shops and restaurants. The hotel's air condition was definitely a plus since it was about 90 degrees F when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The only downside were a lot of very tiny (smaller than an ant) sized bugs that were coming through the crack in the door and somewhere else near the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Villa creole, Hotel Management
Hello Sam, Thank you very much for your five star review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our recent improvements and we are happy too to know our staff exceed your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, size and friendliness
Cons: The staff was amazing. We needed to make a change to an excursion that we had planned and the staff called and took care of all of the changes for us
Location: Kind of hard to find hotel but once you do it is beautiful and very quiet
Stayed in Jaco for one night in preparation to visit Isla de Tortuga. This hotel is small but beautiful. If you are looking to stay away from the big resorts and hotels this is a great place. The staff was amazing and the room was stunning when we go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Villa Creole, Hotel Management
Dear Friends, thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. All our staff strive to give the very best service to each and every of our guests and we are glad to know that you were able to experience it. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Relaxing hidden gem

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stay here a week, great location about a 15 min walk to beach or main strip. Breakfast was good eggs ready to order, book your tours right at villa will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by villa creole, Hotel Management
Hello friends, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and photos. We know everyone has a busy schedule and we are honored you took the time to review our hotel. Best regards,and see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, Ca.

Nice staff and facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We spent two nights at this very nice, affordable, quiet hotel with a lovely staff. Very clean and located about a 7 minute walk for downtown Jaco. Ten very comfortable units surround the pool and the rancho/ breakfast area. Secure parking inside for about 8 cars. Would recommend and stay here again. Great Wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! And quiet also.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Couldn't find anything!
Location: Nice to be in the center of everything! Dining, the green room, sodas on the main strip north end, new restaurant ruhgalas on main strip.
Very clean, quiet, staff and owners were very pleasant. Comfortable beds. In room safe a bonus also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Villa Creole, Hotel Management
Hello Friends, Thank you very much for your five star review! We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your recent improvements and we are happy too, to know your staff exceed your expectation. We are honored and very happy that you enjoyed your stay.See you the next year..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great spot .good service.breakfast is tipical.clean.nice pool.5 minutes walk to center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by villa creole, Hotel Management
Dear friends, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and lovely.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel off the main streets. Quiet and lovely. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Awesome place great people and wonderful breakfast go please go you will go back and back thank you staff of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The staff was very helpful.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I did not have a useable cell phone in Costa Rica and had to ask the staff to make a few phone during my stay in Jaco. The staff was always friendly and took care of all my needs. The hotel is just a short walk to the main strip and I felt very safe making these walks day or night.
3 out of 5
by john

Nice hotel but to far to walk to the strip.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service but over priced for the location.