Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, off the main roads, large room.
Cons: Some plumbing and associated odour issues.
Location: short drive to all that is needed, beaches, stores and restaurants and parks
lovely facility with large comfortable rooms. all rooms overlook the pool and therefore needed to keep curtains closed as it was easy to see into the rooms. Breakfast was good and balanced. bed was firm which is perfect for us, sheets were ok.
4 out of 5
by Herb

Perfect family accomodations, excellent food

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and accomodations at Las Brisas are amazing. Wonderful quiet pool area. Would stay here again anytime! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was huge. Was awesome to have our own outdoor area as well. Very private. Loved it here. The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding. Would love to come back again some day. P.s. The only thing that could have been better, was if they served blender drinks at the bar by the pool. Pina Coladas etc. Thank u for the wonderful hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Daysi

Great hote!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The security guard was so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel owners were helpful in making sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and the pool was right at our door. The location is 10 mins from the beach. There is also delivery to the hotel from local pizza shops. Only issue is that there was a large family staying there who were noisy at the night. The owners did warn us. But, it was mostly a large family who stayed up celebrating a big birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Nice small hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, good attention, clean and well maintained. i enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Xander from Everywhere!

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and relaxing pool. Loved it and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Worked for what we needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice pool and delicious breakfast included. Room was decent but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but out of the way you need a car

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but very cut off, you need a car; shower pressure hit and miss. I know the hotel is up for sale do attention to detail lacking at times. I paid £500 for a week so pricey. But had a nice time just far too quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times. The owners (John and Rachel) are accomodating and friendly. Nice pool area to relax. They have upgraded the variety and quality of the free breakfast. The rooms are clean and basic. Everything you really need as a base to visit the area. We have stayed in the rooms as well as the villas.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Michigan

Best of both worlds

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel off the beaten path yet near everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio from CR

It you hate crowds like I do, this is the place!!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because it was rated great to relax... couldn't be more true. Breakfast was fantastic and service too. Since there's no restaurant on site, you have to go out for lunch and dinner unless you decide to cook. If you drive this in not a problem since there a many options within driving distance. Most of the time, there were only three or four people in the pool and surroundings.