Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quiet hotel away from the town

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice place that seems like a quiet resort. Daily breakfast made to order by the friendly staff starts your day off on a good note. On a nice day you can take a stroll to Playa Hermosa or laze by the pool. I would say you need a car if you plan to spend time in Jaco since taxis can be expensive. Overall a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Las Brisas Resort & Villas., Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Joe for taking the time to write a review about us. We are very happy that you had a relaxing days in our hotel and that you could enjoy our delicious breakfasts served by our friendly staff. we hope to see you soon!! Pura vida.
3 out of 5
by Karen

No hot tub

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Advertising a jacuzzi only to find out it isn't a hot tub! Disappointed we would have stayed in Jaco town to have something to walk to if we'd known.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Little taste of patadise

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Located off the beaten path but close to everything. Absolutely beautiful property and nice staff.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, off the main roads, large room.
Cons: Some plumbing and associated odour issues.
Location: short drive to all that is needed, beaches, stores and restaurants and parks
lovely facility with large comfortable rooms. all rooms overlook the pool and therefore needed to keep curtains closed as it was easy to see into the rooms. Breakfast was good and balanced. bed was firm which is perfect for us, sheets were ok.
4 out of 5
by Herb

Perfect family accomodations, excellent food

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and accomodations at Las Brisas are amazing. Wonderful quiet pool area. Would stay here again anytime! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was huge. Was awesome to have our own outdoor area as well. Very private. Loved it here. The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding. Would love to come back again some day. P.s. The only thing that could have been better, was if they served blender drinks at the bar by the pool. Pina Coladas etc. Thank u for the wonderful hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Daysi

Great hote!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The security guard was so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel owners were helpful in making sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and the pool was right at our door. The location is 10 mins from the beach. There is also delivery to the hotel from local pizza shops. Only issue is that there was a large family staying there who were noisy at the night. The owners did warn us. But, it was mostly a large family who stayed up celebrating a big birthday.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Nice small hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, good attention, clean and well maintained. i enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Xander from Everywhere!

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and relaxing pool. Loved it and will be back!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Worked for what we needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice pool and delicious breakfast included. Room was decent but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but out of the way you need a car

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but very cut off, you need a car; shower pressure hit and miss. I know the hotel is up for sale do attention to detail lacking at times. I paid £500 for a week so pricey. But had a nice time just far too quiet.